We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of @Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added @Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road to your Saves list
@Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   232/7-9 Phang-Muang Sai Ko Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand (Formerly At Home Residence)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 356 Patong B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

All the bad reviews i see before coming here does not make any sense. The frontline staff and the supervisor are extremely friendly and polite, smiling all the time. All staff i met is very helpful in giving directions and helping me to print boarding pass.

The room is clean. Toilet is spacious and water pressure is good.

The hotel is in good location. Nearby to sansabai road. 10min walk to bangla road. Alot of food stalls and rest. 5min walk to a small night market and shopping mall.

They allow late checkout with only 150bth per hour. Cheaper compared to all other hotels i hv stayed.

The few downside
Breakfast is not worth waking up. No buffet. Only toast and 3 choice of ala carte breakfast. Very small portion. But taste good.

Balcony is hot due to aircon compressor. Very hot till cant stand in balcony unless u off the aircon off.

Alot of choice of channels in tv but not clear. But of course we are not here to watch tv.

High recommended. Will stay again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    4
    1
    14
See reviews for
6
13
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I stay there 15 Mar 2015, I check in @ Home Boutique Hotel.Reception staff is friendly and welcome with good complimentary welcome drink.Their good location surround with tourism entertainment places nearby Bangla night Street,Janceylon shopping mall,short distance to Patong beach,Banzaan shopping night market.Room is new condition compare
with cheap price.I found their good English breakfast.

I recommend to stay @Home Boutique Hotel again

Room Tip: Please choose room at the back for more quite atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two days in this hotel. Located in the heart of Phuket with attractions like Patong Beach,Bangla Road and Simon Cabaret very close by. Pleanty of eating options within 100 m.The breakfast was very ordinary but still good enough to give you a start. Beds were comfortable and the king size bed may accommodate a young child with adults. Check in took time and was not very smooth,though the staff was extremely courteous.
Overall highly recommended for budget travelers.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Chose this hotel for a single night's stay due to the location. there were some good reviews and there were some bad ones on travel portals about this hotel. I decided to take a chance and found this place to be average.

When i reached, the room wasn't free and i had to wait till around 3 PM to check into my room. Except for the manager, english IS a problem while communicating to the staff.

The manager did seem friendly, but he was a little uptight on certain views as in helping get a bill for the taxi that was booked from his reception.

Overall it was a just OK experience and maybe there are other places that can be explored in Patong. Will give this place a miss next time though.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Since my mother had to catch her flight at 8:00pm and so she checked out of the hotel at noon. After dinner she returned with my wife and I to chat in our hotel room. Upon seeing this on the CCTV the hotel manager tried to scam us by saying that there were too many people in the hotel room and we needed to pay double for the room. We explained to him that HE checked her out earlier that day and HE even booked a taxi for her to the airport later that evening. In response to this he began to threaten my wife and saying curse words at her, he threatened to called the police but we called his bluff and nothing happened. It was all just a big show which caused unneeded stress before a long haul flight. I will never return to Patong as a result and I recommend that you do the same but for sure never go to @Home Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The other 13 reviews ranking this hotel as terrible are spot on. The manager is extremely rude and unaccommodating. If you want to have a bad memory for your trip to Patong this is the hotel to stay at the front desk acts as if they are doing you a favor by letting you stay at this budget hotel. Need a taxi, don't ask about the prices twice or they will be instantly fully booked then "you must look elsewhere ". No change for a 1000 bhat to pay the taxi, don't ask the front desk where is the closest place to get change because "it's not their problem". Wouldn't stay in Patong if I had to stay at this hotel, do yourself a favor and avoid this hotels crap service at any cost.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My friend and I booked a room for one night at the hotel. The hotel manager and the staff were pleasant upon our arrival. The next morning we wanted to book for another night but things turned extremely sour. He was trying to charge us extra even though it was cheaper for us to book online. We thought we would give him the opportunity to give us the same rate or cheaper rate to better convenience ourselves and him. He became very rude and basically refused to give us another room. Than to make the situation even worse he continously kept blabbing, and wouldn't let us Hey one word in. At one point he even brought our race into conversation. He is a very egotistical man and unbelievably rude. Horrible horrible experience for our first night in Phuket. He needs to take some customer service classes and freshen up on his skills.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to @Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road

Address: 232/7-9 Phang-Muang Sai Ko Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand (Formerly At Home Residence)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 356 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — @Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your @Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
@Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage @Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.