We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and food great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrazzo Ristorante Bar

Terrazzo Ristorante Bar
52 Thaweewong Road | Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 370 200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 391 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Authentic and traditional Italian cuisine. Great pizza cooked in a wood fire pizza oven, home made pasta and great fresh seafood. Open air terrace seating with views across the Patong Beach road to Patong Beach. Friendly service and separate cocktail bar. Open for lunch and dinner every day, bar stays open until late.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Service and food great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

5 star great pizzas and great service!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice meal.
Will definitely come back here next time I visit phuket

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear "Nick C"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am delighted that you have enjoyed such a memorable experience at Terrazzo! I will be sure to share your comments with the manager, Tony, and his team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    75
    22
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We dined at this restaurants 3 nights of our stay in Patong. Purely due to the quality of the food and the friendly staff. My husband could not get enough of there rock lobster dish which was so nice. There pastas were also tasty and good portions. This Italian restaurant is of the quality of food we eat back home. It's cheap and affordable and has a great selection of cocktails. It's accessible from the street and you can sit back and watch all the action pass you by.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear "RayleneL"

Thank you for sharing another wonderful review - all four restaurants now covered, thank you!!! I am really pleased that the team here has taken such good care of you and the food and the cocktails have been consistently great! We look forward to your next visit and, in the meantime, I will be sure to share your feedback with the Manager, Tony, and his team!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pasta yumm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The pasta was good not like other places they serve big portions which was enough for me and my wife. There was a big drinks menu to choose from.
good placw to eat a bit pricy but then again nothing is cheap :x)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear "Bilalp"

Thank you for sharing your very kind review and I am very pleased to read that you have found not only the quality of the food to be so good but also the portion sizes to be excellent! We do hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“gnocci to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

the gnocchi was the best i have ever had, pity i could only eat a few bites as we were ill (from elsewhere). Still dreaming about it

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear "lombark"

Thank you for sharing your very kind feedback and I am really pleased to read that the gnocchi is really the very best you have ever tasted! I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit again, and in full health, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Order several dishes and didn't have to wait long food was great would recommend.Drink prices were a little high but part of hotel

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear "gary n"

Thank you for sharing your feedback and it is great to note that, overall, you have enjoyed your food and the experience at Terrazzo. Your comments with regards the price of drinks is well noted and we do hope you will be able to visit us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazzo Ristorante Bar also viewed

 

Been to Terrazzo Ristorante Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.