We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing end to a good evening” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Terrazzo Ristorante Bar

Terrazzo Ristorante Bar
52 Thaweewong Road | Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 370 200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 360 Reviews
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing end to a good evening”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have just eaten in this restaurant and had a good meal although a little more expensive than a lot of restaurants around this area but we all wanted a nice quality meal . After asking for the bill I was told our party couldn't pay with more than one credit card and then the lady waitress demanded we paid the cash before she took the card payment . This really annoyed us as some of us didn't have any cash and after I explained I was disappointed and I would not return the waitress replied good . Brilliant we had to pay a 10% service charge plus tax for such poor service NEVER AGAIN

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear "lee_b"

Thank you for highlighting this issue and I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for this very frustrating situation. I am quite sure that this should request to pay on multiple cards should have been quickly and easily handled and I am sorry that you have had such a disappointing end to an otherwise enjoyable evening. I will personally review this with the restaurant manager, Tony, and his team and, once again, I thank you for having brought this to my attention.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    76
    22
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food and happy staff good spot to watch all go by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Chicken parmigiana , prawns are awesome, staff friendly good spot to sit and watch people go by not to far a walk from the hotel and a glass of wine here is not to expensive

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear "Clint T"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Terrazzo. I really appreciate your comments on the quality of the food and the good value of the beverages and I will share your review with the manager, Tony, and his team .

We hope to see you back again soon at Terrazzo!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good quality food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

great atmosphere.. especially watching all the action happening down the road..and they have great happy hour specials.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear "Drillthy"

Thank you for your great feedback and I am really pleased that you enjoy the atmosphere and Happy Hour at Terrazzo so much. We hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We decided to have dinner at this restaurant during our stay and it was very good. We had pasta and our daughter had the pizza. Enjoyed it very much!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear "Edward F"

Thank you for your very kind feedback. I will share your review with the manager, Tony, and his team and I am sure your comments will be very much appreciated! We hope to see you back again soon at Terrazzo!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great food in an outside setting. I found the food here to be better than another p[opular Italian restauarant in the centre of Patong. More expensive but the outside setting and quality of foodf compensates this.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear "Andrew C"

Thank you for your kind and constructive feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food and the setting of the restaurant and that overall your experience was good value for money. We hope to see you back again soon at Terrazzo.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazzo Ristorante Bar also viewed

 

Been to Terrazzo Ristorante Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.