We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere; great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrazzo Ristorante Bar

Terrazzo Ristorante Bar
52 Thaweewong Road | Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 370 200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 391 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Authentic and traditional Italian cuisine. Great pizza cooked in a wood fire pizza oven, home made pasta and great fresh seafood. Open air terrace seating with views across the Patong Beach road to Patong Beach. Friendly service and separate cocktail bar. Open for lunch and dinner every day, bar stays open until late.
Hanoi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere; great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food? Not great. Not too expensive but not good value because slightly "off" tastes. Maybe there's Thai basil in the minestrone? Can't taste anything but bechamel on the lasagna? Those are the kinds of things that are offputting if you're looking for a good Italian restaurant. Service was fantastic and you are outdoors in the evening but apart from the crowds walking the street, so the ambiance is very special.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "MAChanoi"

Thank you for taking the time to give us such constructive feedback, and it is great that overall you have enjoyed your experience at Terrazzo. Your comments about the flavors of some of the dishes are very well received and I will look into this further with the Chef, Tony. Otherwise, it is great to read that your really appreciated the service and the atmosphere of the restaurant and we hope to see you back again soon at Terrazzo!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    75
    22
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrazzo fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Terrazzo restaurant, the best restaurant in Patong. Always stay at the Holiday Inn and first point of call is Terrazzo with Roensag and his team doing an excellent job. Great food, friendliest service and great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "MargaretMadden"

Thank you for your very kind review. I will share your feedback with Roengsak and the Terrazzo team and I am sure your comments will be very much appreciated.

We hope to see you back again soon at Terrazzo!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were staying at the BanThai which also has a italian restaurant. We decided on Terrazzo as it had good reviews and appeared to have a better atmosphere. We were definately not disappointed..
Our family of 6 arrived without a reservation and were advised by the very polite lady that it would be a half hour wait. We were offered seats at the bar while we waited. The bar staff were very good at making drinks and served us with a smile. We were then given a table after 15 minutes. I liked that because they were able to help us in less than the time period they promised.
The whole dining experience was fantastic. The food was beautiful and we had a wide variety of meals. The staff that served us were very good and professional. We felt very relaxed and there was no pressure to leave as son as our meal was over. The prices are at the higher end for Patong but well worth it for the meals that were presented.
We were so impressed with this restaurant that we had a look around the Holiday Inn after our meal and will most likely book there for our next Patong holiday. That way we are next to the best restaurant in Patong. We probably visited 10 restaurants on our holiday and none came close to this one.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "Travelbugged72"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive and detailed review with us. It is really great to read that even on a very busy evening you have had an enjoyable and memorable experience and your kind comments about the professionalism and friendliness of our staff are very much appreciated. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Manager, "Tony", and the Terrazzo team.

Please do stay in touch if you are planning another trip to Phuket / Patong and let me know if there is anyway in which I can be of assistance.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good service and good food. Nice atmosphere especially sitting new the road area where you can see many muay thai promotion vans passing by, can be humorous

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "Farina2202"

Thank you for your very kind review of Terrazzo, in addition to that of the hotel overall. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere here and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terazzo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We first holidayed at the Holiday Inn Patong in December 2005 and have returned each year since. One of the reasons we keep coming back is for the wonderful food, friendly service and great atmosphere at Terazzo. Congratulations to Roengsak and his team on creating a wonderful place to dine. Cheers. Peter & Anne Harris

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear "Peter H"

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Roengsak and his team will be most appreciative of your kind comments and I will be sure to share your feedback with them. We hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazzo Ristorante Bar also viewed

 

Been to Terrazzo Ristorante Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.