We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything's awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong to your Saves list
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   237 / 18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Everything's awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Hotel room nicely done, staffs were great & friendly, easy access to HRC & OTOP night shopping. 10mins walk to beach & Jungceylon shopping ctr. Breakfast not much of variety. Pool is small. But overall we love & enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    99
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
36
86
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Good hotel given my terrible experience at the previous Patong Hotel Baramee.
Service is good and rooms are big and clean. Bathtub is big. Swimming pool is nice with steam room available.

Welcome cocktail is also avaliable when you first check in, The best thing is I got to check in at 11am something you cant find in other hotel. Hard Rock cafe is just opposite the hotel and shopping, pubs are just behind the hotel. Would like to recommend a Tom Yam Soup which is sold by a mobile stall just behind the hotel. Cost 70 baht and contain a full chicken drumstick.

Definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We took advantage of the soft opening room rates back in March this year. There were not many reviews at that time but we thought we’d give it a try. The hotel is centrally located and only a 5-8 minute walk to Patong’s shopping mall Jungceylon.
The rooms were modern and spacious. The swimming pool was compact but Phuket itself is famous for its beaches, so that wasn’t an issue for us. Breakfast was ok with limited choice but did the job. The hotel itself didn't have any parking facility. As we rented a car, we had to park it at open area behind the hotel.
The only downside was the time taken in making up the rooms but everything else was value for money for the price we paid for. Overall we enjoyed our stay there!

Room Tip: ask for room near router for good wi-fi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
377 helpful votes 377 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

A few things good about this hotel: Excellently designed, with detailing nicely done. Spacious rooms and great ID. The hotel facilities were in place and the overall concept of this very contemporary hotel puts it high up on the mark when it comes to infrastructure and overall feel. Breakfast was good, small spread but nice. Mix It Bistro serves nice food albeit the pricing being more competitive than the surrounding eateries but still ok. Located near a bazaar and very short walk to JungCeylon Shopping Mall. Near the beach too (10 mins stroll).

A few things not so good: The service quality needs polishing. The way they handle guest inquiries (from us) really needs some polishing. In fact not very reminiscent of the Thai hospitality which is famous worldwide. We made an inquiry that our room wifi not working. We were very particular about the wifi as we wanted to get first hand news about the General Elections back in our home country. We even specifically made known to the hotel before arriving that we need a room with good connectivity. Upon arrival, we realized the wifi in the room was weak/if not none, as it disconnects itself easily, we approached the front desk and was only told us that he cannot do anything as our room was located in an 'unfavourable' spot for wifi. He told us to use the lobby network. Actually he could have done something - change room. But he went on yakking with his colleague instead. Then we called the front desk to inform them the hot water shower was not functioning and since it was monsoonal with heavy rains, we need a hot water shower. Two attempts of call and promises given, still not fixed. By the time we checked out, there is still no hot water. During check out, I asked the front desk if he can help us get a taxi. He said it's too early, no one can help. If I want a taxi, go main road and get myself. Mosquitoes are abound in the veranda of the Mix It Bistro.

It is acceptable that the hotel may have hardware issues, but this should not compromise service quality. The way the staff refuted were not very pleasant. Everything is either "oh it is like that" or "sorry we cannot help". There were no attempts of even trying to make inquiries with colleagues or checking with the Front Desk manager.

Hopefully this aspect will improve and does the lovely hotel justice.

Room Tip: You really have to bet on your luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Had a 2 full days with tour companies in Phuket, so needed somewhere to sleep for the night.

Booked into this hotel since it looked ok.
Room was actually not too bad;
-quite clean and tidy
-bed is not as bad as some people have made it out to be
-shower ok, however it is quite temperamental, can be hot 1min and cold the next

ADVICE ABOUT ROOMS:
If you are checked into any room number beginning with numbers 1,2,3, on ANY level, I would recommend to immediately request for a room change to any room number from 3 upwards.
This is because ALL the bars are located on one end of the hotel -the end with room numbers commencing with 1,2,3.
You will NOT be able to get a good nights sleep if you stay in any of the rooms commencing with 1,2, or 3.

We had 2groups in our travelling party.
Group 1 had room 401 [room 1 on the 4rth floor]. Checked in @ 1am and due to wake-up @ 6am for a tour. We were kept awake the entire time from music coming up from the bar. When we called reception, the only thing they could do was ask the bars to lower their music [understandable as they cant ask local businesses to close].

We asked for a room change, however did not get one as we were out the next day.
After 2nights of not being able to sleep, we were beat. We commented to Group 2 that we couldnt see any reason why we would come back here, and they were surprised.
They had slept pretty well -our mate had room 403 [room 3 on the 4rth floor].
That night, Group 2 happened to come bay our room and was shocked at how loud the music was, even with curtains closed.

We were charged MORE for a half-day (which we realised we needed, and as a result, booked over the counter upon arrival), than for the entire 2nights which we stayed there. The reason was that over the counter bookings called for a higher rate than internet bookings..

One would have thought that if a hotel did not have any bookings for that particular time-block, then the rate would be at the best rate??

I would only recommend this hotel depending on how preapared you are to go without sleep if you get rooms near the bar.

Room Tip: Do not get rooms 1,2,3 on any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Location:
Conveniently located on Patong, directly opposite Hard Rock Cafe. A shopping market OTOP right at the door step of the hotel with several bar huts. Barely 5min walk to Patong Beach and less than 10min walk to shopping mall, Jungceylon.

Room:
Spacious and nice, with a small balcony looking out to the main street. Big bathroom with separate bath and shower stall. 02 bottle of water provided each day, coffee and tea facilities with kettle available.

Breakfast buffet has limited selection with basics like cereals, juices, egg station and a few hot items like porridge and noodles. Room service is available till 11pm and serves good food at a reasonable price.

Small but stunning roof top pool, great for relaxing at over a cocktail or beer.

There is only one lift in the hotel. So it sometimes take a bit longer to reach you. Front desk staff could be more attentive to guest need. We were not offered luggage storage while waiting for room.

If you're looking for a hotel on a convenient location, Centra Ashlee is the choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We were the first guests into the hotel when it opened in December 2010 so we expected that there might be a few teething issues but there wasn't anything in particular that bothered us. The room was spacious, obviously very clean as we were the first in the room, the breakfast was ample & the pool & bar were outstanding. Price-wise we got reasonable rates and it was definitely worth the money considering some other places we'd stayed that weren't up to to the same standard. Staff were friendly & helpful. The location was great - you do need a 5-10 min walk to get to Bangla or the main shopping center but it's not a big deal as there's so much to see along the way. We ate at Pum's 3 night's in row and that's literally only a couple of minutes away. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong

Address: 237 / 18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.