We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 7Q Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 7Q Hotel to your Saves list
7Q Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   205/9 Prabaramee Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 334 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. On arrival the manage was friendly and welcomed us with a fruit drink and chocolate bar. It took no time to check in - very simple and easy. Our room was adequate but the bathroom was not as clean as i would of liked with mould around the tiles and plug holes left open. We had a balcony which opened up to where the rubbish was left. On one evening i saw 2 of the biggest rats ever snooping around the ripped open bags. I reported this to the manager who seemed to suddenly have 'a lack of english' at this point.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
7
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Having read previous reviews we were concerned about what we would find on our checkin. We found polite helpful staff, a spacious clean room and bathroom, which is serviced each day, roof top pool with views to beach. The hotel is small and quiet, with plenty of neighbouring conveniences like family mart, pharmacy, massage, tourist bookings, laundry, restaurants, tuk-tuk and taxi and very close to the beach.
The breakfast is a bit limited but when you compare the price charged per night at 7Q to other hotels it makes their breakfast very expensive as the rooms and service provided would be on par.
We will stay here again, the location of this hotel to everything is very good, 200 baht for tuk tuk or taxi to Bangala Road or a comfortable walk and under 5 minutes to beach. We had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADEN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel located in a nice area but it's somehow hidden close to patong beach and all the facility which the tourist needs available surrond the hotel. the hotel got a swimming pool at the roof with buffet area and the view is facinating from there it's price is economical and the room is tidy clean and the staff are friendly and kind it's recommended for budget tourist

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

You'll have to check the hotel really well because it is not in the main road. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay here. We got a pretty spacious room. With a small terrace. The hotel is pretty small but comfortable. The swimming pool is at the rooftop where you can enjoy the view of the beach from an elevated location. Breakfast is also served at the rooftop. The breakfast is limited but you can enjoy international breakfast. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. There is a small computer area which you can use, there is a small fee for printing though. The wifi is available in the rooms and common area. Just a few minutes away from the beach. This hotel is nice with a peaceful atmosphere. A lot of shops (there's a 7-11 just a few steps outside) where you can buy stuff and a lot of massage parlors around. They also arrange day tours and transpiration. There is no laundry service in the hotel but there's a laundromat right outside. The room service is only until 10pm. It was a good experience with comfort without busting your wallet.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel, pics on agoda and booking.com make it look great but in reality it is a huge dissapointment, booked on agoda and expected a clean room for the 1500 baht pn we paid, stepped into the room and it smelled like a public toilet! Bathroom was very dirty, it was a complete rip off, we walked strait back out and cancelled our booking after one horrable sleep in a public toilet smelling room, the only positive was the manager was a very nice woman who apolagised and refunded us the rest of our booking, we still had to pay for the 1 night, would be ok if it didnt smell. The streets in Thailand can be smelly but this room was somthing else, you have been warned, there are far better hotels in the area for the same price, dont be fooled by the 50% discount lies on agoda this hotel is worth no more than 500 baht pn, that is if you can handle the smell, definarly not a romantic night with the misses, look at the pics below not the pics on agoda.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice hotel to stay, very near to the beach. Nice room, nice staff, nice place, good swimming pool. You will never regret staying there. Advice from me, when you reach the airport dont take the cab from there. Go outside the airport and take the metered cab. Will cost you only 500bath.
Special thanks to Ms Takwa the Hotel Manager for the arrangements of the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for seven nights ,that's the first mistake,on our arrival the check in was not to bad ,the young girl that showed us from the rear entrance ,that's where the taxi has to drop you off speaks no English,and very little Thai ,the room we had was a non smoking but stank of cigarette smoke ,the bed was really hard with only two pillows, the breakfast! rubbish! most mornings there would be no coffee ,no milk ,no bread when I took the coffee pot and milk jug,which I did most mornings ,the guy that cooks is siting on a stool smoking and cooking! The service at this hotel must be one of the worst that we have stayed in and it's not cheap . Please take our advise DO NOT STAY HERE

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 7Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Q Hotel

Address: 205/9 Prabaramee Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 7Q Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 7Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7Q Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7Q Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.