We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7Q Hotel

Save Saved
You added 7Q Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
7Q Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   205/9 Prabaramee Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 331 Patong B&B and Inns
Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice hotel to stay, very near to the beach. Nice room, nice staff, nice place, good swimming pool. You will never regret staying there. Advice from me, when you reach the airport dont take the cab from there. Go outside the airport and take the metered cab. Will cost you only 500bath.
Special thanks to Ms Takwa the Hotel Manager for the arrangements of the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
7
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for seven nights ,that's the first mistake,on our arrival the check in was not to bad ,the young girl that showed us from the rear entrance ,that's where the taxi has to drop you off speaks no English,and very little Thai ,the room we had was a non smoking but stank of cigarette smoke ,the bed was really hard with only two pillows, the breakfast! rubbish! most mornings there would be no coffee ,no milk ,no bread when I took the coffee pot and milk jug,which I did most mornings ,the guy that cooks is siting on a stool smoking and cooking! The service at this hotel must be one of the worst that we have stayed in and it's not cheap . Please take our advise DO NOT STAY HERE

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Location=wise hotel is at a good place , very near to Patong beach . There are shops and restaurants nearby .But for the hotel it is hard to find positive remarks . Staff is not serious with their work , long check-in time .... Hotel is not so clean and dusty . Even soap is not provided . Bathroom standard is low , shower drain is blocked , so for a short shower bathroom is flooded . Standards of the top floor and pool are also low . Only provides breakfast , price of breakfast is reasonable ...

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of corridor -facing to parking- are quiet at night ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

In the room next to the cleaners room. Walls paper thin. Room has balcony with a small table and broken chairs, view is a brick wall. Rooftop pool, nice view, thats where it ends. Small bar all that is in fridge is some rotting pineapple, no bar attendant anyway. Try restaurant, only opens for breakfast. Hard bed, flat pillows. Not value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here at the end of the year, the rooms were clean and well kept. The location was close to the beach and far enough from the centre of town, to have a good sleep. I asked for an extra pillow and was told there would be a charge.
The service was nonexistent, if I needed anything at the pool I would have to bring it with me, as there was nobody there. The breakfast service was equally as bad, it was a case of what's there is there. One staff member (I think it was the owners son) would be eating ALL the time and would only stop to take my voucher. The tables would not be cleared.
In all, I would stay again if I was to find myself in Russian filled Patong!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family stayed for two weeks and found the hotel great value for money. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pool was fantastic and hotel close to beach and shops.
A great solution if you are on a budget and want a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel warmer in the afternoon because of where the sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ornskoldsvik, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my family july 11. Really cool with a pool and restaurang at the roof, but most of the hotel was just a jerry-building. We wasn't that impressed that we thought we would be. The view wasn't anything at all and the staff didn't excelled anything all either. But it wasn't any problem to sleep or eat breakfast there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 7Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Q Hotel

Address: 205/9 Prabaramee Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 7Q Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your 7Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7Q Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7Q Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.