We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gives the higher rated hotels a good run for their $$$” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FunDee Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added FunDee Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
FunDee Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 353 Reviews
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gives the higher rated hotels a good run for their $$$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the operation of this little hotel. Manager and staff work hard to ensure your needs are met. I had the superior room and it was as comfortable as any 5 star hotel I've been to. Very clean and a whisper quiet air-conditioner.

Hotel location is at the top end of Bangla Rd, a 10 minute stroll to the beach. It is a 3 minute walk to the night life and a 5 minute walk to Banzaan market, Patong boxing stadium and Joycelyn Mall. Plenty of transportation at your door should you desire.

The let down of the stay was the road works outside. This should complete soon to reveal the 'best street in Patong'. And, on the rare occasion where you'd like to watch t.v., you'll find the flat panel a bit small for the room size.

I used the in-house restaurant twice for breakfast, nothing fancy, but there are more restaurants than you can handle only minutes away.

If you're unsure, I am ... You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    69
    27
    20
    12
See reviews for
25
112
64
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the Fundee Boutique Hotel - personally I wouldn't recommend Patong to anybody - it was like Blackpool meets Benidorm, however I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Patong and want somewhere quiet to stay - the rooms were a good standard and the hotel was very reasonably priced, the rooms were very clean. The hotel is only a 5 - 10 minute walk to the beach and the main drag of Patong - but is far enough away so you don't get any noise at night

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff extremely helpful. Laundry service amazing speed. Hotel lobby bright and airy. Wired internet provided (an added bonus for those of us who didn't bring his/her cellphone). Short distance to party strip.

Room Tip: Room faced another hotel - too close for comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, with all amenities..Close to the Patong beach as well..The rooms are spacious and clean...The customer service at the hotel is very good too..You can even rent a bike from the hotel for 250Baht per day and roam around Patong which works out cheaper.

Also the hotel is a little inside, not hard to find though. And just a 10 mins walk to the Patong beach and Bangla road which has the best night life in Patong.

Close to all restaurants too...

Overall a nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was so happy with the hotel FUNDEE BOUTIQUE HOTEL, that I was compelled to write the review for them on trip advisor. Where do I start. 1. Location is perfect close to shops, restaurants, markets, night life bars, disco's and only minutes walk to the beach. 2. Staff are all great and speak good English so friendly and assisted me in all my needs. The GM Michel who is an Australian advised me on all the tours phuket has to offer and I purchased the tours of him. 4. The rooms are spacious clean with free high speed wifi, which allowed me to do some work in my room when I needed to. Large laptop safe in my Superior rooms and what a comfortable bed. The bed was as good if not better than a 5 star hotel which I stayed in at BKK. 5. The price is unbelievably low compared to the amenities offered. 6. Laundry service daily for a few dollars a kilo, yes a few dollars a kilo was and iron I could not believe that. 7. The coffee in the restaurant well it's one of the best I have had. 8. Well the list goes on but it's best you come and see for yourself as for me this hotel gets the thumbs up. Thank you Michel for all your help and thank you FUNDEE staff for the great service. Ohhh by the way the house keeper who regularly cleaned my room was so sweet and room cleaned immaculately

Room Tip: Ask the GM Michel about the tours the hotel offers, his very knowledgeable and well spoken and so fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are in Phuket and want to stay in Patong then this is the place for you. Great rooms, clean, comfortable, spacious, excellent service and the list goes on. Its a 10min walk to the beach but totally worth it since you get to explore the market on your way and its away from all the noise so if you want to just sleep then you can easily do that. Plus just walking distance from all the bars so its not tough to carry yourself back to the hotel. Its cheap and you can save a lot of money but if you want beach view then you have to shell out money otherwise this is just an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: dont by picky just go there and dump ur bags since you would hardly be at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you are an experienced traveler to Phuket, I recommend you stay at FunDee. It is a great place to stay: clean, safe, and quiet. You do not need to stay at an expensive hotel next to the water, save your money!

Also, the GM [Michael] of the hotel will go out of his for you. Really. He lent me personal motor bike to do a short errand. Talk with me about many things to help make my stay inexpensive, safe, fun, and convenient. Michael was interested only in my convenience and comfortable stay. Michael is about service and convenience. His top priority is about serving the customer, no matter what. He is front and center to help his customers.

FunDee is close to money exchange, food, pharmacy, motorbike, hospital, beer, Bangla, etc.

Michael and his staff speak english.

You will get a clean room that is super cold with A/C that works. I like it cold in my room!

Book your room through the FunDee website, not thru some agency site. You'll waste money. Call or email Michael directly and he will reply to you instantaneously.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FunDee Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.