We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average, very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria

Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria
100/1-2 Soi Post Office,Tawee Wong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
076-341-181
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 391 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Riihimäki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than average, very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I have tried a lot of pizzerias in Patong Beach and today was Napolis turn. I was very satisfied of the pizza I took. Have got better but this is place I can recommend if want to get good pizza.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    7
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The best Pizza in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

There are pizza place and then pizza places, but to my please surprise the best one is in Patong beach called Napoli Ristorante. Run by an Italian owner they make some of the best pizza's that I have ever tasted, made right before your eyes and out of the oven and onto your plate. The place fills up easily with regular customers hence suggest you go early to get a good place

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“BE PREPARED FOR A VERY GOOD MEAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Service was excellent, and food even better. had nice salad, big bowl of pasta for two, and then came the pizza- no waiting time, and the owners were very attentive. seek this place out when you next visit the area. it is the best in this town and I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I was part of a group of six that visited this restaurant for supper last night (22 Jan 14). Four of the group had been to this restaurant before and we're happy to recommend it and return for another meal. In a word it was great.

The restaurant was clean and well appointed and provided a friendly greeter to seat us. The menu items were considerable and provided a good variety of traditional Italian meals. The house wine was a South African selection that was cheap by the glass and tasted OK.

Our meal selection included a bruschetta starter which consisted of two pieces of bread with the typical toppings of this dish.The 150 THB was a bit on the high side for this small appetizer, but it tasted good. The mains for the party included several different pasta dishes and a veal dish. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal - my penne arabiata was outstanding both in taste and presentation. The meal portions were appropriate to cost and hunger and did not leave one wanting; so much so that dessert was skipped. Although we didn't have it tonight my friends said the pizza is also a great selection being large, well dressed and tasty.The service was also friendly and timely and appropriately each course was presented to the group at the same time - no one had to sit and wait and watch others eat.

Although this restaurant is only the second Italian eatery I have visited in Patong I would agree with the majority of the trip advisor reviews of the Napoli that it is a restaurant to revisit and recommend to others.

This is as real as it gets and the 900 THB (no sales tax and no vat) cost for drinks and dinner made for a great Italian dinner.


Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“worst service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Pizza can be nice ,but if you are two and one order pasta and the second order pizza be prepared :

pasta is serviced quickly

and 40 minutes later your partner has a chance to eat pizza ,
the boss dont care and the staff really dont know what they are supposed to do in a restaurant
This is really Patong get away

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.