We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria

Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria
100/1-2 Soi Post Office,Tawee Wong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
076-341-181
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 95 Reviews
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've been to Naples restaurant in patong bech on December 24 and 'a dinner that I will not forget /////great lord tony super talented host reminded me of Italy years ago,' I thank you tony so much and would recommend to all of you to go ... . by'''' 'Jonny oliver

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    7
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great pizza, tried the pasta marinara and the sauce was great but the pasta was luke warm, this did ruin the meal. Service ok atmosphere and decor good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little piece of Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The restaurant Napoli is situated just of the Patong beach road round the corner from the Post office. This Italian restaurant surprised us with its quality and quantity of food served. The menu covered a wide range of dishes including pastas, pizza and fish, combined with a fine collection of wines. The restaurant is tastefully decorated as a little part of Italy, with nicely laid clothed tables. If you enjoy lasagne you are in for a treat. Tony and his staff are so accommodating. We ate there on four occasions trying out different dishes and not one of them disappointed. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our son vistited Patong about 2 weeks before us and he recommended this Italian restuarant in Patong. It was well worth the visit with great decor and an excellent menu and wine list. It is tucked around the corner in a little lane just a short walk south on the beach road from the Bangla Road intersection. Our host Tony and his staff made us feel very welcome and we had an enjoyable evening at a reasonable price. We will definately go back next time we visit Patong and we would recommend this restaurant to everyone who likes fine Italian food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place makes great pizza and pasta for where it is. Your not going to get a Lygon St pizza but it's pretty good. The kids loved the pasta and it's great to have a change from the Thai food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.