We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super delicious food and reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabai Beach Restaurant

Sabai Beach Restaurant
45 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
(66) 081 892 6158
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 368 restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Super delicious food and reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place looks like a normal eatery but the food is very good with prompt service. The best thing is the price. We had thai fried rice which they charged only 80 baht when other places in karon and phuket were charging 160 baht for a single dish. This place deserves the best with its super location and food quality.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    185
    124
    25
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had read the good reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to try Sabai Sabai for dinner tonight. We had the green curry chicken, sweet and sour pork, and chicken and cashews, and my daughter had a BLT. The food was delicious, so good we ordered another chicken and cashews for the men. It was the best Thai meal we've had in the past 10 days. Staff were friendly and great service. We enjoyed it so much that we are going back for dinner tomorrow night. After some of the very average meals we have had, I wish we had eaten here sooner. Prices are great, food fantastic, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nothing to look at and quite small but the food is good. Lots of people eating here and I've heard there is sometimes a queue. We were here in the low season so it wasn't as busy. Friend service and tasty food for for a good price. The menu has authentic Thai and some western choices for those wanting a break from the spice!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

After a recommendation from others We went here on our last night, Delicious food, friendly staff, good prices! Wish I found this place sooner than I did!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“De-Lish-Us!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Based on the recommendation of a local street vendor, we took our chances and made our way to this cute little hole in the wall. Service was so friendly and the food was a knock out. Simple, honest Thai food that was absolutely delicious.So we made our way back a few days later and it was even better! I totally give it 5 stars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sabai Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabai Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.