We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Album Loft at Nanai Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Album Loft at Nanai Road to your Saves list
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129/6-11 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Ludhiana, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

You would not get a better deal with breakfast and swimming pool. It is a bit far way from the beach so you might have to spend 200- 300 baht on a tuk tuk ride every time you wish to go to the patong beach/ Nightlife. The staff is not friendly enough but the rooms are clean. Also, no beds only mattresses- not uncomfortable though and certainly not a deal breaker. Quiet and cosy with clean surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
20
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Well maintained and the hotel is clean. I noticed this hotel do not have welcome drinks. You need to rent a motorbike if you want to go to Patong Beach/ Jungcylon/ Night life. Walking distance about 15 to 20 mins and a bit hilly. Near to 7 eleven - 24 hours speedmart. Quite place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great base from which to explore patong. wouldn't have been happy to stay had I wanted a resort in which I spend a great deal of time, but as a cosy bedroom it did the job very well.
Clean (mostly. we had to move rooms due to bugs!)
Spacious, well decorated and adequately equipped with toiletries/tea making etc.

The staff were not particularly friendly, but they were not rude.

The pool area was small but nice enough.

above all the value was astounding at £20 for a double room for 3 nights!
The location is about 10 mins from Junceylon and 20 from Patong beach; it's not quite in the centre of things

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Me and my wife loved room no 301.It is a pool facing room.A good positive point about this place is location. You can walk to patong beach and jungceylon mall.Breakfast is reasonably well because i am a vegetarian. Room is well maintained.This hotel has small cute pool.I would definitely come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Good location very close to patong beach. Staff are helpful and food is nice at there restaurant.
Rooms are spacious with clean washrooms. Great tariff when you book online. Only issue is this area people don't speak English much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Lovely helpful staff. Clean and tidy rooms. Great location. Excellent 24 hour Wifi. Absolutely enjoy my stay here. Can island hop from all travel agents shops. You can get a great meal for around £4. Do go to Phi Phi Islands, kon lanta, Raiya and James bond Island. Might be wise to avoid the tour though operators regrade the big Buddha because we only got 30 minutes there. Think I would have been better to hire a bike and stay longer. Other then that I am now in love it Thailand.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked 3 nights but couldn't stay even one night.
Room 214 is the farrest one at 2nd floor. We thought it would be quieter when check in. However, on the contrary, some extreme noise appeared when we went back in the middle night. We were tired and didn't want bothe so trying to lie down to sleep. It felt horrible when we lay on the bed because the noise and vibration was so obvious. We had to find the staff and he showed us the air conditioner on the wall outside. Believe me, the man told us it's not for our room, it's for the entire building. Can you imagie how big and noisy it is? Just 20-30cm away from our bed head!
We requested to change a room or any other solution if only we could sleep. The staff repeated 'All the rooms are occupid', no solution and no sorry. We even tried pull the bed away from the noisy wall but it didn't work. We never experienced that noise before... and don't want to experience again, never ever.
After communicating with frontdesk again, it was 2am and we were so tired and frustrated, my wife need sleep so we decided to find another place. What make us most angry is, the staff didn't show any careness or sorry during all the communication, and didn't show even the intention to solve the problem. My wife was so upset and I didn't want to ruin our vacation, so we moved to another hotel on the 2nd day. The hotel did offer a new room but we didn't want to stay at all.

Room Tip: Never accept Room 214, even you take earplug, I don't think any people can undertake the low fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Album Loft at Nanai Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Loft at Nanai Road

Address: 129/6-11 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Album Loft at Nanai Road 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operate on the motto "SMART, CLEAN, and SIMPLE;" The Album Loft is the one of hotel serviced residence in Patong beach, Phuket’s most popular beaches. To relax and enjoy simply Thai contemporary stylish designed with a personal touch accommodation situated at the Nanai Road, the heart of quiet residence area in Patong. The designed with a minimalist style themed in white and grey was created to provide a warm and friendly atmosphere for our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Album Loft at Nanai Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Loft Hotel Patong
The Album Loft At Nanai Road Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Album Loft at Nanai Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.