We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet lovely place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Absolute Guesthouse to your Saves list
Absolute Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   137/3 Nanai Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
THB900 (THB)
Ranked #4 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quiet lovely place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at Absolute Guesthouse for three nights, and we loved it. The service was top notch, and the rooms are large with a nice balcony. Everything worked like a charm, safety deposit box in room, strong and fast wifi signals. The pool is small, so prepare to hang out at the beach which is approx a 15 minute walk away. Do try the local restaurant just before turning left off nanai road on your way to the beach, amazing food!! The owners helped us book a Ferry to Koh Lanta on departure date, thanks again for a lovely time!! Would not concider to live any other place in Pattong!!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennSheffield, Owner at Absolute Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you loved us and you thought our service was top notch. We hope you can stay with us again. Thanks again Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    48
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
57
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here when I visited Thailand to go scuba diving, in Jan 2014 my room was on the 1st floor with a balcony onto Nanai Rd. The area is quite noisy and busy all night, but it is just far enough away from the "night life" to be comfortable. The room was very clean and the staff very helpful, the room was cleaned daily. overall the room was dated but clean and well priced . No elevator, could be an issue if you have problems with stairs.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennSheffield, Owner at Absolute Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy you thought we were clean, comfortable and value for money. We hope you can stay again. Thanks again Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalian, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

When I checked in at the 1st day, he told me the mall location and services around the G/H, even when the day I checked out, a letter shows they can arrange taxi and minibus for me. the G/H is about 2km away from patong beach, and the big c mall is on the way. We did massage in the 1st floor of the G/H, convince I think.

Room Tip: Batter choose a room faces south
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennSheffield, Owner at Absolute Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we could help you with what you needed. We hope you can stay with us again. Thanks again Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Rooms were clean and big and most importantly, quiet! Patong itself is a bit manic so we really appreciated the quiet! Staff are friendly and polite and happy to organise just about anything you need. Plus, there's a pool, which is great if you want to avoid the beach vendors!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennSheffield, Owner at Absolute Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you thought our rooms were large, clean and quiet and that we could help you with what you needed. Thanks again Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is my first time to Phuket.I chose Absolute Guesthouse which is very good place.I am appreciate about seriving us at 1 o'clock without sent a message before I go. The owner was very nice to us.He told me the location of the mall,the room facility etc. The bed is very big and comfortable also clean,the shower pressure was excellent.I great recommend to everyone who will visit Patong,Phuket.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennSheffield, Owner at Absolute Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your email. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can stay with us again. Thanks again Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I booked Absolute Guesthouse after reading previous reviews on Tripadvisor. I wasn't disappointed. The room provided all our basic needs including bottled water, which was restocked daily and House keeping cleaned our room to a high standard daily. The beds were comfortable and the shower pressure was excellent.
We booked all of our tours through Absolute Guesthouse at a very reasonable price. The pick up from the Tour operators were always punctual.
Absolute Guesthouse is only a 15 minute walk to Patong Beach and the shopping mall, with restaurants, 7 Eleven and pharmacy etc within close proximity.
It was nice to arrive back after a long day in the sun and heat and have a refreshing dip in the pool. Even though small it was clean and it served our purpose.
At reception we dealt with Glenn and Katai. Both were very obliging and you were always met with a smile.
The only thing I missed was coffee/tea making facilities in the room, as I like a coffee first thing after wake up.
Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely stay again and recommend it to travellers who like a clean, affordable and efficient Guesthouse.
A big thanks to all the team at Absolute Guesthouse!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennSheffield, Owner at Absolute Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we could help you with all your needs. It is also nice to know you thought we were clean, affordable and efficient. Regarding tea and coffee facilities you ask at reception and they will be put in your room. We hope you can stay again. Thanks again Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhan, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have already recommended to my friends who will visit PHUKET soon of ABSOLUTE Guesthouse, this place makes me feel like going home everyday, the rooms are big and clean, very convenient and walkable to the central shopping market and seafood market, to be about 20 mintues walk to the Patong beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennSheffield, Owner at Absolute Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you for recommending us to your friends. We are really pleased we could take care of your needs and you thought we were like home. We hope you can visit us again. Thanks again Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Guesthouse

Address: 137/3 Nanai Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Absolute Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim is to be good value for money by giving you a home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Absolute Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.