We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YK Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added YK Patong Resort to your Saves list
YK Patong Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34/89-90 Prachanukroe Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 287 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Clean rooms, confortable beds, free Wifi, free Swiming Pool, Free Sauna/Hamam, Free "Fitness Room" (Not so much things to train)
This is a good hotel for backpackers in order to sleep with a little more confort as usual, with a good price. You also can make your laundry right next to the Hotel (50BTH/Kilo) and also rente Scooters !
Good adress.
May be a bit far from the beach or Bangla Road, but it is just 15min walking !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
12
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

YK Patong

Stayed 2 weeks

Cons:
-Steam bath only available from 2-8pm, fairly inconvenient time...
-fairly hard beds
-having to type in the wi-fi password every time you wanted to get into it lol first world problems...

Pros:
-great housekeepers
-friendly front desk staff, very good english
-pool, sauna, and steam bath were a nice treat during the designated hours
-good location away from the buzz, and near a few good restaurants/malin plaza
-excellent wi-fi signal
-nice size rooms

Overall, a very nice stay at YK Patong. We would reccommend to friends for sure. Ask for balcony when you check in...we seemed to be the only room that didn't have one. "C" rooms (eg. 3C) are the ones without balconies...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked her for around 5nights. The brochures were nothing like the hotel and were very misleading. The rooms are a horrible pink colour with cheap stickers on the walls. The furniture is very old and falling apart. The sheets and blankets were stained and the bathrooms had boards covering the windows with no shower curtain meaning the entire floor got wet when showering and the toilet would also get wet. The staff seemed disinterested and the wifi dropped out constantly.

We were very disappointed we another place down the road were using the same pictures of our hotel..

The pool wasn't clean but some nice views from here. The gym is very basic but useable.

The location wasn't that bad, it's about 10 minute walk to the beach and there are we're some nice markets nearby.

I wouldn't stay here again and felt ripped off from the start.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

what to say...complete disaster: room smelly,tiny,AC over bed,shower is a joke no water pressure no hot water:(((
view? balcony? overlooking at the other hotel,like coupple of meters from our window
reception:rude,doesnt speaks english
we stayed for two nights and couldnt wait to get out of there,NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Located on the edge of town and about a half hour walk to the beach and main road.

Check in was painless and the desk manager friendly but spoke very little English.

The room was spacious. Soap and shampoo was available in bathroom. There was a small tub with hand held shower head but no shower curtain. When showering, everything got wet.

Floor towel in bathroom was dirty and there was soap scum in the tub.

Bed was comfy and although the sheets were clean they were terribly stained.

The room has a dormitory feel and the beige walls are decorated with adhesive wall Art Deco giving it a cheesy feel.

There are heaps of budget hotels in the area. I don't know what the others are like but this one was simply ok.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Surat Thani, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've been stay in YK Patong Resort during 10-15Oct.13 I really had a good time there ,clean and nice hotel and the lady at the reception is very nice and helpful ,many thanks to her .I will. come back !! See you soon YK Patong

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayr for 3 nights. Receptionist was great and helpful.
Give me a lot of advise and this hotel is girlfriend friendly no surcharge at all.
Near hard rock cafe. A lot if happenhappening at night. Across the street opposite the bank or convenient store does have some night stall setuo with local food. Cheap and nice. A must try if you stay there.

But it very far away from the nightlife. Cost me 200 baht to bangla street. So if u want nightlife, choose somewhere near the shopping mall.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#97 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#125 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#173 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#17 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#61 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#185 of 287 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Patong Resort

Address: 34/89-90 Prachanukroe Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 287 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YK Patong Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your YK Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YK Patong Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YK Patong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.