We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of YK Patong Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added YK Patong Resort to your Saves list
YK Patong Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34/89-90 Prachanukroe Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay for one night. Great value. Nice roof top pool. Rooms very clean, good shower pressure. Staff very friendly! Let us use pool facilities after check out and provided luggage room. Wifi was great and available through out!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
9
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Showers were very good, wifi worked well, beds were very large and comfortable and the bedrooms were nice and spacious. Very friendly helpful staff, even let us stay and use the pool after our check-out time!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed in YK Patong Resort, it was the cheapest hotel I could get on short notice but was worth a lot more, very big rooms, pool, free internet, breakfast and second to none service. I would defintly recommend it here and I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

staying in yk patong made my time in phuket very enjoyable, with friendly staff clean hotel and rooms, with huge beds!! good location with being 5-10min walk from patong beach with good market stalls and street food along the way! the pool on the roof is very nice and relaxing with good facilities like sauna, steam room and GYM!! if i was to come back to patong id definately be coming back to YK patong hotel.

Room Tip: always on offer through booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been to Patong many times and the YKPatong Resort -is the cheapest hotel i have found in patong,, The hotel is situated in a quiet location, its a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the famous Bangla road ,
The hotel is clean and tidy with very friendly staff and has a calm relaxed feel.
As a customer at the hotel for 1 month at xmas i used the fantastic facilities and was 100% satisfied :) Nigel (England)

Room Tip: very good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattani
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

thanks for all sevice I very happy friendly starff working . I love swimmimgpool exercise and sauna :) also free wifi I need . ,..I like there have sevice travel so I can buy ticket and easy with good sevice... and the price of room not to expensive :) for sure I will come back to stay there again..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hello, I am Alex from Kuwait. I just booked this hotel online. What can I say. It's Nice. Good hospitality. Active and very helpful reception, Good safety box. There's lot of russian girls here, heh, amm.. Good swimming pool and finally I like the room service and the Air Condition just amazing. ah one more thing, It's very quit area so you can sleep nicely. ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YK Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Patong Resort

Address: 34/89-90 Prachanukroe Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YK Patong Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your YK Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YK Patong Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YK Patong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.