We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Oddy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Oddy Hotel to your Saves list
The Oddy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   162/78-79 Phangmuang Sai Kor Rd. | 162/78-79, Phangmaung Sai Kor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 287 Hotels in Patong
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nothing special, hotel took payment from my card without my approval I was not aware as after booking it said I should pay in local money so I withdrew extra money to pay only to be left with it, had to change they money so lost out due to exchange rate and commission. We stayed in the hotel and there was no swimming pool, this annoyed us as we booked this hotel because of this facility only to be told the swimming pool is in the apartments at another venue up the street. No lifts, not good trying to carry backpack to 4th floor, room smelled of mould,toilet door was broken and we couldn’t get it closed, safety deposit book didn’t work. We paid 22GBP a night, so felt ripped off as there were plenty of nicer hotels for cheaper!

Room Tip: dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Dear customer,
thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel.
We are very sorry that you didn't have the experience we expected. The 1° November we have changed ownership.
Please be assured that all feedback is considered and used to improve the service and product we offer. We are truly sorry to read that and sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back and restore your faith in order our hotel.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
2
15
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayd in this hotel 7 nights and first 3 night we had a grand deluxe room , and the rest 4 nights on cheapers room but the reception gave us free upgrade in all 7 nights really nice of them :)

The design of the rooms look unfinished but we really like the design , we had a balcon and a really big rooms . the Minibar had a good price and really near to Family mart. We also bought many Tours at the reception with a very good price and also they books us a taxi from hotel to the airport in a really good price . :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

It is situated in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.Its only a short walk to most attractions, 5 minutes to bars and shopping, 10 minutes to the beach.The staff are fantastic,nothing is to much trouble for them to help you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Not clean and so far.............

They do not take you from the airport to the hotel...
See absolutely other alternative.
a problematic air conditioning, dirty curtains, dirty towels, no extra towels. No iron and hair dryer in the hotel..

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Dear customer,
thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel.
We are very sorry that you didn't have the experience we expected. The 1° November we have changed ownership.
Please be assured that all feedback is considered and used to improve the service and product we offer. We are truly sorry to read that and sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back and restore your faith in order our hotel.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very nice small hotel a bit outside of all that trouble and nightlife in patong. Motobikes for rent so you can reach whatever you want in patong within a few minutes. Awesome and very friendly stuff. helpfull with bookings for trips around (and very good prices)
i enjoyed to stay their!

Room Tip: i booked a twin superior room and it was great and cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

this small hotel is colourfull, with cool decor of mix and match old and new things, the room is quite big, clean, have balcony, tv, aircon, shower.
the staff are helpfull, free internet access in the lobby.
too bad the location is quite far walking to jungceylon/bangla road/ beach. and very hard for taxi driver to find it, since the entrance of street to the hotel have no signboard or whatever to indicate the oddy is there -. a dead end road.
there's a family mart and a food street stall near the big road

Room Tip: just give the taxi driver the hotel phone number to make it easier to navigate the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoddy, Guest Relations Manager at The Oddy Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.

Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Hotel is nice......but feels like I prison...all the walls..floors etc in the rooms and corridors are just grey and dark...as if been plastered and left. Don't know if they have plans to paint or out carpet/ tiles down.
Rooms themselves are good...good bathroom...wifi.
About 15 min walk to beach...near some pubs, clubs etc...would say ten to fifteen minute walk to bangra street where it's all happening.
Breakfast not included, you can get better hotel for the price...in my opinion.
Staff very nice and friendly, located in a quiet street so good nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoddy, Guest Relations Manager at The Oddy Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.

Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#17 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.5 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#174 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#64 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PT Hotel Patong
PT Hotel Patong
#110 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ramaz
Hotel Ramaz
#104 of 287 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baantonsai Garden Resort
Baantonsai Garden Resort
#192 of 287 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oddy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oddy Hotel

Address: 162/78-79 Phangmuang Sai Kor Rd. | 162/78-79, Phangmaung Sai Kor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 287 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oddy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oddy Hip Hotel with new Italian management, offers you the most coolest and quite rooms, great value accommodation in Patong near the beach with a beautiful shopping malls like Junceylon The International Shopping Center, Banzaan Fresh Market and entertaining areas are at easy access like Bangla Road. Convenience stores are located nearby, while various restaurants serving local, 7 Eleven ATM and international cuisine are all within a walking distance. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Make yourself at home in one of the 19 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators, minibar, showers with hot and cold water. Each room is respectively designed to alter all guests a different experience for your truly Phuket holiday style, with the Hotel friendly staffs to welcome you in Thai warm hospitality to make your holiday a unique experience. Our Front Desk is at your service 24 hours a day, with several responsibilities such as check-in/check-out service, luggage assistance, dry cleaning/laundry services, concierge service (city information, reservation for taxi and shuttle service / ticket for tour, show, concerts / ...) and the possibility to rent motorbike. American/Continental/European breakfasts are available daily for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Oddy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oddy Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oddy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.