We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siralanna Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Siralanna Phuket to your Saves list
Siralanna Phuket
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   162/94-97, Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It's okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room was nice enough. Our floor smelled of cigarette smoke. The AC didn't work very well. The shower wasn't draining. It's not as close to the nightlife/shopping as I understood it to be. The hotel is pretty average. Though I'm not sure how other places in the same price range compare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was set in a nice location - 5 mins from the shopping and 5 mins bike to the beach (If you want a nice beach dont come to patong). Quick check in, Amenities where not topped up (Inc Loo roll, which is a must in asia!). Breakfast was ok - would of been nice to see some thai items.

The do not disturb sign is horrible - as its on a string and spins round on its own accord, so you never know if its on DND or please make up my room.

Stayed during the power cut which cut all the power to the south of thailand, they put loads of candels in the Lobby which look beautiful, they could of maybe put some on the stairs for saftey (1 old lady struggled to get down) - what I am trying to say is staff need to be more attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I thought the location was very good since it's very close to Jungceylon mall and not too far from Patong beach and main nightlife area. The area has a few massage places, restaurants and convenient stores which was great. Room wise was clean and decent, however few times we had to ask housekeeping to refill our amenities since they keep forgetting! You can also rent a motorbike from the hotel, which I would highly recommend to get around and see the rest of Patong area, it's cheap and convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked this through Agoda.

Wanted to get a refund for a few times but they didnt allow. So we have to stick to it.

Anyway, upon check in, they upgraded us from the Double room to Premium Thai. Dont bother to have a look outside even though its a window room because its another hotel next door and its very CLOSE. The floor got the "sticky" feel when we first check in & hair clogged at the bathroom. After the next room service, its cleaner than before. But there is an leakage at the toilet which seems to flood the floor.

Our room includes buffet breakfast. Staff is friendly enough and one of them can speak fluent mandarin.

Situated 10 minutes from Junceylon and 15-20 minutes away from the beach. They do provide free tuk tuk to the town centre (one way only). Along the road to the Hotel, there is construction of buildings which can be very dirty/dusty everytime you walk by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

What a disappointment! Our first time to Phuket, we got to our hotel to find it to be in a bad neighbourhood, ages away from the beach, the staff were rude, the bed was as hard as the floor, we couldn't sleep a wink! We asked if we could be upgraded (at our cost) to a room with a softer bed, only to be told all beds are the same. The next day we decided we couldn't stay there, we didn't feel safe n couldn't sleep, the staff were rude and unsympathetic, no refund given (pre-paid for 6 nights, only stayed 1), they couldn't even give us a ride to the new hotel n were forced to walk through bad neighbourhood with all our luggage to find a taxi. Will never return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Let's get the negative out of the way which has nothing to do with the hotel. I stayed in the hotel over the New Year period. You should be aware that there is quite an amount of construction taking place along the road where the hotel is situated. It's not the easiest of walks given the volume of traffic as there aren't any pavements/walkways to speak of.
That said I would not want to dissuade you from staying at the Siralanna as you cannot hear the noise from the room. The hotel itself is Asian themed in its decor and the rooms are a good size (same goes for the bathroom). Staff are really friendly and helpful.
I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hotel Staff was very helpful and informative. Although we have booked standard rooms they have upgraded it for free. Rooms are pretty lovely and spacious. But Bathroom walls are of concrete color and probably due to climate high level of humidity in rooms. Hotel itself is in walking distance ( ~10Min) from Jungle Ceylon (one of biggest shpping centers in Phuket) and of Patong beach .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Siralanna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siralanna Phuket

Address: 162/94-97, Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siralanna Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Siralanna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siralanna Phuket Hotel Patong
Siralanna Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siralanna Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.