We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such good value for money ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Narina Hotel

Save Saved
You added M Narina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
M Narina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34/66 Prachanukron Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 262 hotels in Patong
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Such good value for money ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We got the hotel on a deal for 8 quid a night. In light of that we have absolutely no bad things to say. The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable with English tele safe and mini bar. We had a balcony and a large wet room style bathroom with toiletries added everyday. We absolutely rinsed the hotel computer Internet as we are travelling and hadnt seen a computer for a while and there was no probs at all. The hotel also done out washing which returned fine. The only slight problem was some of the clientele who used love you long time girls throughout the day and night. We didn't hear anything no slamming doors or noise just simply saw a few embarrassed walk through reception. To be fair it's patong and this happens most hotels. Overall a great hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    13
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
22
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room is big with very clean bathroom! This is the best bathroom I ever stayed with such low price. The bed is comfortable and the best part is, free wifi in the room with good speed! The television is good too as it has many channels with options, we stayed in the room while it's raining at night as we came during the rainy seasons in Phuket.
Though its not very near to the beach(you need to walk around 10mins), it provides a quiet and good sleep for the night. Nothing to complain except for the small balcony which faces the room opposite.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here with such price, location and place:) I highly recommended to people who looking for clean and stay in Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was a very good choice of hotel as we cannot pick any faults with it at all. Rooms are cleaned regular, very clean and tidy hotel. Staffs were very good and helpful. Food provided excellent choice and cleanliness superb. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Owner at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Cenk;

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Phuket. We are so glad that you satisfied the time you spent with us.

We hope to see you soon at M-Narina Hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very clean and helpfull staff. Good location, atm family marts and alot of restaurant s near by aswell as bars. Enjoyed are stay that much we changed from another hotel to go back to m narina. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest;

We would like to thank you for choosing M-Narina Hotel and giving us a chance to welcome you. Thank you very much for your good comments, we hope to see you back in M-narina Hotel where is your home in Phuket...

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is very clean and stuff is very friendly. They always try to help and solve your problems. Hotel is very close to the Patong Beach. Just across the hotel there is an exchange office, bank, ATM, market, laundry service, 2 coffee shops and a taxi station. ocation is excellent. There is a very nice pool at the roof. WI-FI works great and neighborhood is very silent that you can sleep easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest;

We are so glad that you had a great time in Phuket and M-Narina Hotel. We will keep working hard to satisfy our customers with all facilities and services... Thank you very much for good comments and we would like to see you soon..

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thanking "Tripadvisor" & "Camp of India" for helping me choose this hotel. I was in doubt seeing the rates as in India too you don’t get basic hotel in this rate. I went through the reviews posted on TA and finally booking taking Gods name. The hotel matches my requirement as i wanted to visit Phi phi & James bond island as per the plan made by Camp of India and had limited stay at hotel.

Hotel is close to Patong beach and has a general store & ATM at walking distance. Hotel too give scooter on rent @ 200 bath per day. Pls book it in advance as demand is higher than supply.

Hotel is neat and room size is decent enough. Hotel provides all basic amenities along with 2 bottles of water & WIFI Free. Pls purchase 6 lt of water bottle from 7eleven store for refill and daily use. Hotel should provide electric kettle, which was only the miss from hotel side. I was carrying my own kettle as advised by "Camps to India", it made my life easy. Staff is excellent, specially 2 ladies at reception who were courteous and helpful. More importantly - ever smiling. Breakfast is ordinary.

We loved the hotel and recommend it to all looking for value for money and are keen to explore the city rather than hotel.

Have fun..we loved the place n people. Dont miss Phi Phi & James bond island, specially if you are going with Family.

Room Tip: close to lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest;

We were so glad to have chance to welcome you and your family. Your comments are so important for us to keep and/or improve our service for better all the time.. We would like to see you back in Phuket very soon...

Namaste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The check in was fairly fast. The room was ready though we arrived early. The room was big, clean and the towels were folded into two cute elephants.

Pros: Close to beach- approximately 10 minutes. Close to OTOP market and shopping areas. I liked the pool at roof top. It is open till 11PM. Money exchange and 7-11 available close by.

Cons: The shopping centre is good 15-20 mins walk, definitely not 5 mins as stated in the website. There is no taxi service available at the hotel. We had to walk around 15 mins to get a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to M Narina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Narina Hotel

Address: 34/66 Prachanukron Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Narina Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your M Narina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Narina Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Narina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.