We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Full Moon Guesthouse

Full Moon Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Full Moon Guesthouse to your Saves list
Full Moon Guesthouse
207/12-13 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
4.5 of 5 stars 12 Reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ordered a room up ahead mostly thinking we are gonna save some money and get a bad hotel in a good location. HOWEVER the room was huge with a double king size bed abd balcony extremely clean and cleaned daily. The staff was way more than nice and gave us everything we need and the location was amazing as well. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stumbled upon this guesthouse and was met by the owner who was very helpful, cheerful and offered a very good rate for our room. The room was spacious and very clean. With a couple of days in Phuket to spare a week or so later, we couldn't think of anywhere nicer to go back to. Would recommend to anyone who is after a good deal, clean and well kept rooms and friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Yes its an average hotel thats probably under the certification of national board of hotels and resorts will be given 2 star. However the lady who own the place / runs the place is awesome. Might be fussy and strict, but hey arent most mothers are like that? :P
Fussy and Strict as in No Ladyboy (U bring lady boy, u pay-haha); You're a girl dont make a tattoo- but hey she took care of our room, our transportation, our tours etc all in value-for-your-money pricing.

The hotel is clean. Location wise i would say its strategic enough. 5 minutes stroll to bangla road (ive a small feet)

Tips: You might think theres no one at the counter, as it appears to be, but wait. The moment you come close to the counter, she just pop up from her sleep =)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneve
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The receptionist (also the owner of the hotel) is a crazy woman, who don t let u watch TV during the night , she also don't let u invite ppl in your room, the service is horrible, she 's angry whene u leave 10 time your room , she made our stay horrible.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

Stayed at this Guest House for 2 months. The Owner / Lady who owns it, runs it. She goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable and is very fussy about Service To her Customers. She also keeps the Guest House exceptionally clean as she is a clean freak. The food that is served up is excellent. I would recommend this Guest House to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Full Moon Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Guesthouse

Address: 207/12-13 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Moon Guesthouse is located in the central area of Patong Beach, about a 10 minute walk to Patong beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Full Moon Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Full Moon Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full Moon Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.