We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karlsson's Restaurant

Karlsson's Restaurant
108/16 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
+66 76 345 035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 404 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Pizza & Pasta, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have eaten twice in this restaurant during this week. Nice ambience, friendly and excellent food, presentation and service. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend due to the large choice and variety of food and price range.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    49
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benalmadena, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Been to this restaurant many times over the years on our visits to Phuket
it's Is A MUST TRY if you want a change from Thai food..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Just one word, excellent, one of many visits and every time excellent, Scandinavian and International food, we can fully recommend this restaurant, the food is very good and superb service and prices reasonable. We will come back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossendale
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“For a great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere really good service and great steaks ,we have visited twice now and would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Located in Karon a small tuktuk drive from patong beach up the hill.

My friend has been here before, and suggested we go. Went there last night for dinner. We had massaman curry and Marrinated pork with potato bake. These were very nice and tasty! 99baht cocktails topped it off!! Recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karlsson's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Karlsson's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karlsson's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.