We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fillet steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karlsson's Restaurant

Karlsson's Restaurant
108/16 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
+66 76 345 035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 393 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Scandinavian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best fillet steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited after reading trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed with our fillet steaks which were cooked to perfection. I was not so impressed with my desert but this would not stop me returning. Table staff were polite but not overly welcoming or friendly. Atmosphere was relaxed and decor pleasing to the eye. Price was not too bad considering we both had fillet steak. Total £36 UK pounds.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    41
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great steaks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good steaks and beer. I do advice this restaurant. The interior and atmosphere are awesome and the food is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Australian Steak served here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family freind told me about this restaurant its off the beach road just behing Subway on the beach road, the Steak served here is equally as nice as the steak we had when we travelled to Australia as must place to eat at

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Karlssons Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Best restaurant my wife and I have tried in Phuket! Best steaks for my wife and pizza for me, Thai food also made with quality meat was great. Great range of drinks and cocktails on request. Staff are professional but also fun Will go back time and time again. Easy to find as under Patong Tower, tallest building in Patong

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eating out in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been eating in this restaurant since it opened.
The best steak in town.Everything else on the menu is unbeatable.They also have draught beer.
The atmosphere is perfect and the service is second to none.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karlsson's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Karlsson's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karlsson's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.