We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating out in Phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karlsson's Restaurant

Karlsson's Restaurant
108/16 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
+66 76 345 035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 408 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza, European, Pizza & Pasta, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eating out in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been eating in this restaurant since it opened.
The best steak in town.Everything else on the menu is unbeatable.They also have draught beer.
The atmosphere is perfect and the service is second to none.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    49
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Consistently Tasty Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Karlsson's is owned and run by Frederick who is happy to talk and mingle with the customer's. This shows he is comfortable with his restaurant and confident about the service and food. We ate here three times during out holiday. The steaks are excellent as are the starters. The staff are friendly and happy to have a laugh with you. My compliments to Ging who made our experiences happy and fun. The place could do with some air conditioning but this is my only fault. A good quality restaurant turning out consistently good food and service. A must if you stay in the Karon beach area.

Mike, Portsmouth, UK

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I have known where this place is for the past 10 years and never been in. I had a Thai glass noodle salad to start and it was good, exactly how I asked for it to be done. Then we all had a mixture of steaks and fish. All the food was excellent, my steak was superb. Sauces were all freshly made and the meal wasn't rushed. This will now be at the top of my list to recommend to anyone looking for something a bit special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Best food in Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The best food I had under my stay in Phuket. We where there to celebrate my fathers 80th Birthday, he requested Karlssons and he was very happy with his choice. The service was outstanding and I loved the fact the the owner greeted us when we arrived. The steaks was cooked perfectly and we all received the food at the same time it's a BIG+. The price was little steep but you get what you pay for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokke, Vestfold, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very good place for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Food is very good every time. Service is very good and he people that working is also very Nice and give good service. 8-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karlsson's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Karlsson's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karlsson's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.