We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant with Tasty Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No 9 Restaurant

No 9 Restaurant
209 Prabaramee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
076341575
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 342 restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: European, German, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant with Tasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This little gem across from the Sea Sun Sand resort serves great food. The prices are very reasonable and the food excellent. The place is clean and service very fast. The Chicken with cashew nuts is the best I've ever tasted. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    116
    59
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Top spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Patong paragon so no 9 was just over the road. Ate here about 3 times and whilst it is a very busy and popular restaurant the food did not disappoint. (Try the king prawns in garlic butter).huge choice of Thai and western food. Even did great pancakes.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food.. Excellent Family Business.. Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We ate here nearly every day.. Food was always fresh.. Very Tasty.. The staff were great. Very inviting after our second or third visit we felt like one of the family.
Always busy.. We recommend the Pineapple Rice... AMAZING!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food - good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found this place just a few steps away from our hotel and went back three times. Food is excellent - can't go wrong.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls City, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

A Texans opinion! Had soup # 100. Server appeared not very sanuuk -- but the place is busy. Sit near front as not to be smoked out by smokers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 9 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to No 9 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No 9 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.