We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant with Tasty Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No 9 Restaurant

No 9 Restaurant
209 Prabaramee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
076341575
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 454 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant with Tasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This little gem across from the Sea Sun Sand resort serves great food. The prices are very reasonable and the food excellent. The place is clean and service very fast. The Chicken with cashew nuts is the best I've ever tasted. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Queensland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Patong paragon so no 9 was just over the road. Ate here about 3 times and whilst it is a very busy and popular restaurant the food did not disappoint. (Try the king prawns in garlic butter).huge choice of Thai and western food. Even did great pancakes.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Djscotty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food.. Excellent Family Business.. Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We ate here nearly every day.. Food was always fresh.. Very Tasty.. The staff were great. Very inviting after our second or third visit we felt like one of the family.
Always busy.. We recommend the Pineapple Rice... AMAZING!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Civonergu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food - good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found this place just a few steps away from our hotel and went back three times. Food is excellent - can't go wrong.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeannD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

A Texans opinion! Had soup # 100. Server appeared not very sanuuk -- but the place is busy. Sit near front as not to be smoked out by smokers.

Helpful?
Thank GCfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 9 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to No 9 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing