We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't recommend” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Benetti House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Benetti House to your Saves list
Benetti House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   241/20-21 Rat -U-Thit 200 Yr. Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #299 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't recommend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We booked a room online but when we arrived they put us in a different hotel that was clearly inferior in quality; on top of this they offered us a room without windows! We refused and got our money refunded but not the 10% deposit already paid. I find the owner of this hotel dishonest.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo ON
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

So we booked through Agoda to Benetti. We arrived to learn that we would be moved to another hotel owned by the same people. This kind of peeved us seeing as we had just spent so many hours in transit after being at Phi Phi for the past few days. They took us to a Jazz Bar that had about 4 rooms above it that they used as hotel rooms. The owner was friendly but pushy about us eating at the restaurant and such. We had some serious issues being able to get back into the hotel (it was locked at 5am when we arrived back, and then when we wanted to leave in the morning it was locked on the outside and we couldnt get out of the hotel). We were able to locate someone to help us out both times, but surely this is not how a hotel should operate! Another thing to note was the room on our floor that was occupied by like 20 thai women, mattresses everywhere. We arent sure what kind of operation was going on with that. The rooms were totally fine, if not better than the other places we had been. Very CLEAN. I think the rate was around 1000 baht because we kept the room an extra day so that we had somewhere to store our luggage for the day before heading to the airport in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

This hotel is a frendly place and the owner will take of your need...i recommend this hotel, sheap price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benetti House

Address: 241/20-21 Rat -U-Thit 200 Yr. Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benetti House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Booking.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Benetti House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benetti House Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benetti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.