We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN and COMFORTABLE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Tropical Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Phuket Tropical Inn to your Saves list
Phuket Tropical Inn
147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
4.5 of 5 stars 148 Reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“VERY CLEAN and COMFORTABLE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hard to beat for this sort of price - its a bit of a distance from the beach and if you dont need a swimming pool you would be hard pressed to find better value for money-close to nite life and plenty restaraunts

Room Tip: if youve got the extra cash go for the deluxe rooms - big balcony and better outlook
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Phuket Tropical Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thankyou for another great review
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope o see you soon :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    26
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
60
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had a great stay here. The staff is super helpfull and friendly, it's a great location and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. What more can you ask for. If I ever go back to Phuket I will definitely stay there again. And I'll refer anyone who asked about a place to stay too.

Room Tip: Pizza place called Da Moreno close by. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Phuket Tropical Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thankyou for your Review
Another one "Short But Sweet" Very nice to hear the words FRIENDLY , HELPFULL , & that you will reccomend us to your friends
What more can we ask for
Thank you again & please come back again soon
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Lovely inn in patong in phuket. Great rooms, air con relatively quiet, clean, friendly couple of guys run it.only downsides are it is away from the beach and main area.
Patong itself is a bit overwhelning , and that's is low season. Prepared to be offered 10 suits, 20 meals and at least 30 massages a day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Manager at Phuket Tropical Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hello & Thank you for a great review
Ha Ha Ha yes I know what you mean about Down Town Patong the shop owners there really do drive me crazy as well
There is a trick just ignore them NO EYE CONTACT & they will leave you alone
I do it all the time (& it seems bad manners) but it will stop the harrasing & I am sure they are used to it by now
Problem is that it is low season now & evrey shop is competing for your money as high season there are 1000s of people so they don't have to work so hard
Nice to hear you had a good stay with us & we hope to see you again if you come to Phuket again
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surakarta, null, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

With that price, you definitely will get more than you expected. I recently stayed there for 3 days with 2 friends. The room was clean, the bathroom was awesome, the bathing products were excellent, and the most important thing, Lindsay - the hotel owner, a funny guy he is, but so very helpful. Even he looked around the cities to get us the phi2 island tour which was almost full booked by chinese tourist....stay here and you will have a really pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Book early, because as i know of, it always has many travellers staying there and it got 4 floors wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Phuket Tropical Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thankyou for your great review
FUNNY GUY I think I like that title so Thank you for that
yes we are Excellent Value accomodation but more important than the price is our SERVICE & ACCOMODATION QUALITY
we love it when our guest leave our hotel Happy & have Good Quality Memorys
I look forward to giving 1000s of new guests just what you experianced here
We hope you come back next year to visit us
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cognac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

A very good choice if you want a friendly welcome (really nice)nand a very clean room.
Very cheap for this type of room (AC, TV, fridge).
It's a little far from the beach butwe did it walking and it took 20min, and that was not a surprise. And the street of the hotel has everything you need (restaurants, 7eleven) so if you need to go to the beach 1 time/day it's really a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Phuket Tropical Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello & Thankyou for your review
Yes our prices during this Low Season have been Extremley Low but its not about making money here in the Low Season
it's about getting lots of new faces to see just how good an Aussi Run B&B can be in such a different place as Patong & the Service we provide
Those Guests always leave with great Memories & tell their friends & so on thats what Low Season is all about for me
Thankyou again & come back & see us soon
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

very nice guesthouse,great staff,clean rooms very close to nightlife but in a silent road

i can only recommend this hotel.

if you are new to patong they are always helpuf to make your vacation perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Phuket Tropical Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thankyou for your review
Short but sweet
Thank you for mentioning the quiet location & the standard of your room
We hope to see you again soon
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good and cheap. The boss offers very good advice and other services like taxi booking and tour booking.. very nice manager and staff there.. the location is quite accessible to the mall as well.. also there is a very nice massage place nearby that offer clean and good services. 7-11 rocks!

Room Tip: very friendly manager.. love it.. clean and good looking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Phuket Tropical Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hello & Thank you Short But Sweet & straight to the point
I must say I am a huge fan of 711 as well Evreyday atleast twice
The massage place we sent you to was LemonGrass & I agree again it cannot be faulted

I am Very glad you had such a great stay with us & we look forward to hosting you again next year
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phuket Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Tropical Inn

Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Inn is a relatively new small boutique hotel which offers 12 good size clean air conditioned rooms in a quiet corner of Nanai Road, Patong Beach, Patong where you will find a wide range of activities to do throughout the day or night... Many restaurants including our own has many types of good quality food, bars, shops, and even a fresh market located within a short walking distance from our hotel The beach is only a 15 minute leisurely stroll from our hotel. At Tropical Inn we pride ourselves on excellent service from our well-trained & very friendly staff we all here like to think of all our guests as extended family & it works well We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel. You can rent a car or scooter or order a trip directly from us & have it delivered straight to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers and EasyToBook so you can book your Phuket Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Tropical Inn Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Tropical Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.