We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Del M, Patong Beach to your Saves list
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 8 people travelling and stayed here for 5 nights. We had the best time here with amazing pool access rooms and a swim up bar. The service was outstanding and we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    125
    46
    20
    15
See reviews for
32
151
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We booked our accommodation here through Scoopon and we are so glad we found it. The staff went above and beyond to make sure out stay was enjoyable and safe. We were always greeted by the friendly staff every time they saw us which made the stay a lot more memorable. I feel that those who don't have nice things to say about the staff in other reviews must have been rude people themselves. Ryan, Bee Bee, Hong and Rong (just to name a few) really made us feel welcome. The owners were lovely. The view from our room was incredible. Location was close to patong, we walked in most days. If I absolutely had to pick a flaw it would be that the room (Twin Share) was quite basic, however the positives really outweighed this and if you really want to experience Phuket I doubt that you will be in your room much anyways. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear MelHolden,

Thank you for sharing your experience, we at the Casa Del M understand that the little things make a huge difference. We are happy that our staff was able to satisfy your needs while you were on property. Hosting brilliantly is in our blood and we take pride in doing it well. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your return to Phuket.

Best Regards,

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We found Phuket a little flashy and overwhelming so this hotel situated up on the hill and away from the main drag was perfect. A complimentary tuk tuk drops guests into town every hour. The pools are to die for, breakfast was really yummy with a big variety and Ryan, the guest relations manager was a fantastic help with booking tours and providing advice on restaurants etc. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I honestly want to jump on a flight this second and see all the lovely staff as Casa Del M. Shout out to Yui a gorgeous Thai girl who always has a big smile on the front desk and is excited to hear your adventures of the day, I miss you Yui! Also to Hot and Tim Tam, they gave the hotel an exciting atmosphere and we loved being able to chat to you all, we felt very well taken care of! Casa Del M is a great hotel, with excellent service and staff. There is a regular free shuttle in and out of Patong, and a fantastic restaurant No.6 up on the hill (also with a free shuttle) that is a MUST go to. It has the most beautiful view and cheap prices. Alot of our time at Casa Del M was spent by the pool, it is a great place to unwind and relax, with beach chairs available for all, Bee Bee was always available when wanting to order a drink, coconut or put some music on! (Love you Bee Bee!) Another place to lay back and unwind is the rooftop restaurant, with great food, service, cocktails and a stunning view, what could go wrong!
The rooms are very well maintained, with a private balcony, ensuite, western toilet. You can also sort out all your exploration and travel needs with Joy or Ryan. Organising activities, shows with a reliable source at a decent price.
This hotel is top class and a great location. Anyone reading this should definitely stay here, and when you do, go say Hi to Yui, Hot, Tim Tam and Bee Bee!!
Thanks Casa Del M!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights. It is a good option if you are i a budget, but it is away from the main zone in Patong, so if you want to go to Jungceylong or Patong Beach, you will be spending at least 200 Baths in taxi or tuk-tuk for one way trip.

Good installations and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at the Casa Del M, could not fault the service or local knowledge. Ryan is a great asset to this hotel and makes the stay that much more enjoyable having someone to explain everything to you in English as well as being fluent in Thai. You must also visit the friendly staff Rung, Pun and Da up in the restaurant on level 5, food is great and the bar service even better. The view from the level 5 restaurant is also amazing with evening fireworks at the beach visible from here and a great view of the sunset.
With multiple daily shuttles to Jungceylon (Main shopping centre in Patong) its easy to get to the heart of the action and the nightly entertainment of Bangla road with minimal effort and return to the beautiful sanctuary of the Casa Del M once you have had enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our stay at casa del M was very enjoyable and convenient with the shuttle bus service running several times a day down to jungceylon located in the heart if patong. We found it very helpfull that resort offered a customer relations officer, Ryan, who was multi lingual which was very helpful in a foreign country .Service in the breakfast room was wonderful but the waiter Kevin stood out among all of them, his service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for him, very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Del M, Patong Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.