We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel away from the craziness of patong beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Del M, Patong Beach to your Saves list
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Arezzo, Italy
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good hotel away from the craziness of patong beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Quite happy with our choice of Accomodatoon . Very friendly staff . Hotel located just outside Patong beach on the hill away from the major traffic and busy front. Had a enormous room with direct access to the pool, quite and very clean. Wifi ok but not brilliant. Breakfast included was ok with fresh fruits , selection of cold and hot buffet. Tuk tuk around 200 b to go to the beach only 5 min away

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    113
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
28
132
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel is quite big and very tidy, which is good. True its located a bit further away from the main Phuket strip but its nice to stay away from the hustle and bustle and all the "Aussie Aussie OI OI"groups- this means you can sleep at night and we noticed that there are lots of family groups and couples, so it makes it very relaxing and calm. Pools are both nice and good seection of food to order for room service. Very Good hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrom, Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is nice with two pools and poolbars, big reception, rooftop restaurant and Spa.

The biggest problem is the distance to Patong centre with beach, shopping and nightlife. There is a shuttlebus but it stops running at 17:00 (5 PM). You will probably need extencive taxi use or rent a motorcycle. Both services are avalible at the hotel.

The staff was, with a few exeptions, very friendly. Some of them should maybe do something else than reception duty. The poolbars was not serviced all the time so you had to use the phone to ring for food and beverages. Also please note that you have to sign for beachtowels in the reception as these are not supplied in the room. The problem is that the houskeeping takes the dirty ones, wich make you have to sign out a new one. Be aware so that you not have to pay for those not signed back in when you leave.

The rooftop restaurant was very beautiful but the food was not up to standars. It tasted good but was quite expensive for what you get. Ok to test one time but I recommend to find better food in the central areas.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be nice but there may be som daytime noice from the pool area for rooms 2201 - 22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vereeniging, South Africa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel was OK for the price paid. My room was clean which for me is the most important thing. I was disappointed with the fact that there was no complimentary coffee and tea in my room. The swimming pool is by for the feature of this hotel. The restaurant on the 5th floor has stunning views of Patong. The staff unfortunately were not as friendly at all and found them to be rather grumpy. No effort was made to ensure I was comfortable. Another concern was the lack of receipts for breakfast paid as my 500bt could have found its way into my servers pocket. Breakfast was disappointing for the price. The shuttle service to the beach works well, but beware the tuk tuk is not branded so if you not paying attention at the pick up point, you will miss your ride and will have to wait 2 hours for the next pick up. Hotel is far from the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Casa del M has a new part and and old part, ask for the new one of course.
Spacious rooms, good beds, good breakfast buffet.
And al little out of centre, but still quite easy to get acces to (5min drive with taxi or so)
On the roof you have great view over Patong beach.
I would really recommend this hotel.
One remark: late check out is possible, but quite expensive (1000bath for 3 hours)

Room Tip: Rooms in newer part of hotel are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Casa Del M Resort or as the locals call it M Resort was perfect for us it's a little away from the hustle and bustle of Patong but still close enough for the night life, all the taxis and tuk tuks know where it is. We had 2 pools great restuarant and great service all round. Special mention to Christine on Reception and Joy who books the tours and owns the day spa they have excellent english and are very helpful. Ford, Jon and Toto were fantastic as well very eager to learn english and help in anyway possible although Jon no longer is working there. Taxis and tuk tuks try to charge you a bit extra because its up bit of a hill but if you keep shopping around eventually you will find one, prices are about 200 baht for 2, 250 for 3-4 and about 300 for up to 7 and this is from Bangla rd or Jungceylon shopping centre. Alot of the time if there were only 3-4 we would just call the taxi at the hotel on his direct mobile and he would come pick us up for 200 Baht. They do have a courtesy bus, truck that drops off around 7am,9,11,13pm,15,17 at Jungceylon shopping centre or the beach end of Bangla rd and pick up at 9.20am etc past from beach end of Bangla rd. The only thing that could make this hotel better is if they had 2 more drop offs and pick ups say around 7 and 9 pm. Breakfast was included and there was more than enough to choose from but guilty i am of going and buying a jar of Vegemite from there supermarket at Junceylon shopping centre yes vegemite i was most excited when i seen they sold it bit of a bonus :-). For a 3 star hotel we received excellent service and would defianatly stay again.

Room Tip: we had room 2201 right beside pool, nice large room and quiet bathroom could be a little cleaner as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at the Casa Del M for 5 nights after being changed from the Baan Yuree and we absolutely loved it!
Our room was spacious and clean, bathroom was huge and clean and we enjoyed the view from our room which overlooked the pool and the mountain area.
We knew the hotel was up the hill from the beach and enjoyed the 10 minute walk. Otherwise we would catch a taxi!
The rooftop restaurant had breathtaking views and excellent service.
Breakfast was adequate!
The wifi did not work 100% of the time which was dissapointing and that was the only negative that affected us.
If you want something beach front then pay the extra to stay there but we enjoyed our stay away from the hustle and bustle!
The staff also had excellent english and were so friendly. A special mention to Joy, Christine and Toom Tam.
I also had the best massage of my life at the spa!
This place had everything I needed. Thank you !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#31 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Del M, Patong Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.