We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eye opening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangla Road

Bangla Road
Soi Bangla, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Attractions in Patong
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Eye opening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Busy street filled with Ago go bars and clubs. Very happening for party goer. Subway, Macdinald and a small Bangladesh shopping mall are located along the street.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,299
    1,425
    828
    242
    215
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“night life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

loved watching all the people walk up and down street while drinking in the bars and like night shopping what can i say loved every min of every day no matter where i was or what i was doing

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What an atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Love the feel of Bangla Road. Traveled with my husband and 2 kids 15 and 12. Such an eye opener even though have been there before. have to be seemed to be believed. Felt very safe.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tacky”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you're into sex tourism and drinking way too much, Soi Bangla is the place to go. I'm not into that. I've been there dozens of times with friends, but not really my cup of tea.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Night life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Brilliant road, its where it all goes on, from lady boys to ping pong shows, bit annoying you cannot get up to the top without being asked at least 100 times if u want to see a ping pong show.... sadly also is the live stock being offered to photograph with you, they are taken from their families and mothers very young, it made me angry that the public dont say 'NO' because if there was not a demand for it, they would stay in the jungle where they belong

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangla Road also viewed

 

Been to Bangla Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangla Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.