We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a terrible experience in my entire life.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Pearl Villas Resort to your Saves list
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 474 Reviews
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's a terrible experience in my entire life.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I've been changed the room 3times in 2days. And one of the reason to change the room is because the water is YELLOW that's really scary and the sad is I've took shower with yellow water :( that's why I have to change the room @ 1am.

And the manager seems don't really care about what guest's feeling. I've told the lady that she have to have their manager to call me next day but he never call. Just sit in his table like a retired old guy......

Anyway if anyone wanna have a nice trip..... U can't stay in this hotel. It's terrible terrible.......

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Veralee625,

We regret to learn that you had to change 3 rooms in 2 days due to "brownish" water and sincerely apologized for any inconvenience caused.

We are committed to provide the best service to all our guests. However, due to a mechanical fault with the water filtering system of the 2 rooms assigned to you, the water was "brownish".

Once again please accept our sincere apologies and we wish you a very pleasant and relaxing evening!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    141
    62
    23
    35
See reviews for
85
242
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a good 3D/2N stay in the villa. The deluxe with jacuzzi is just right for a family of 2 adult with 1 kid. The resort is also child friendly. The staff were professional and has given us quality service. The manager, Willy, has been very accommodating and excellent since day 1 despite a bad experience when the shuttle left us intentionally in Jungceylon even if the passenger inside saw us and told him that we were supposed to board going back to the villa.

The Phuket holiday stay in Sea Pearl was made even better by this resort. Will definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Juvy P,

We are very happy to hear that you have had a good stay with us and that the Manager, Willy, was able to attend to all your needs during your stay.

As for the return shuttle that you missed, I sincerely apologized for the inconvenience caused. it was the due to the driver's oversight thinking that the guest that tap him on the back wanted him to drive off quickly instead of asking him to stop the shuttle.

Wishing you a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Basically to try and cut a long story short. upon arrival we were asked to pay a deposit of 3000 baht in cash. which we did. We never received this money back. We only realised this a day after leaving the hotel. we contacted the hotel via email saying we didn't receive the deposit back. we were told yes we did and they sent us a picture of a receipt with my partners signature on it. My partner did not sign that receipt at all. the signature was very shaky and you could see where someone had stopped with the pen then started again. we are still in the process of an investigation of this matter and hope it to be sorted out soon. it is not about the money in this instance but its about the principle and the fact we 100% did not receive the deposit back or sign that receipt . future travellers please be aware.

Room Tip: inspect all rooms as we were told ours had sea views. Our view ended up being of a tree in the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear KatnRick,

Thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor.

It is a very serious matter for us if any of our staff "scam" or "cheat" our guests.

The Executive Assistant Manager did reply your first email with regards to the "unclaimed deposit of THB3,000" and inform you that you had signed for the return of the deposited amount.

Further investigation by myself, I was informed as follows:

1) When the front desk staff ask you for the "receipt" for the THB3,000 deposit, you told them that you cannot find it.
2) The front office staff then returned you the amount of THB3,000 and requested that you sign for it. (It was her mistake for allowing any guests to claim for return of deposit without producing the original receipt)
3) The front office staff concerned claimed that you did hastily signed for it.
4) The Executive Assistant Manager also mentioned that he went up to greet you when you were waiting in the lobby for about an hour before your departure transfer arrived. You did not mentioned anything about not getting back your deposit.

In conclusion, I will be more than happy to return you the THB3,000. Please advise me of your bank account number and I will transfer the amount of THB3,000 to your bank account.

As for the front office staff concerned, she would be reprimanded accordingly and make good the THB3,000 due to her oversight in not obtaining the "original deposit receipt" before she returned the deposit to you.

Please send me your bank account details to robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Have a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This has been a fantastic stay for 11 days which certainly is a great opportunity to test the value of a resort. It's best features are its staff starting with Willy who is avert professional and friendly face who makes himself known and available to you as soon as you arrive. No problem is a nuisance. And all services are delivered promptly and with a smile. Willy checks in to make sure you are having a great time and that services are excellent. The staff are beautiful friendly and obliging. Nothing is too hard to solve. The resort is peaceful well appointed 5 star quality and the food is great especially the breakfasts. Quick access to Patong and shopping, entertainment. My wife and I enjoyed it so much we decided to stay here again upon our return from Cambodia for another 3 days.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Hendosplace,

Your compliments posted on Tripadvisor are highly appreciated and it is a big morale booster for our staff, especially, Willy. He does try his very best to please all our guests but unfortunately, this is not always possible.

We are very glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us so much that you will return to stay with us again, after your trip to Cambodia.

I take this opportunity to wish you a pleasant and enjoyable trip in Cambodia and we look forward to your return visit, after Cambodia.

Wishing you and your wife a great and relaxing weekend in Cambodia. Have a safe & pleasant trip from Cambodia to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Way ontop Patong Hill - driving up the welcoming entrance - old world majestic charm! Rooms are beautiful and on such a hot day heaven to have our own private jacuzzi outdoors. Very relaxing & welcoming! Not in the centre of action but shuttle bus available. Nice relaxed finish to our vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear BronwynMoeser,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Phuket.

We are very happy to hear that you have had a nice and relaxing vacation.
We look forward to be of service you again on your next visit to Phuket.

Wishing you a very relaxing and pleasant weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We've just came back from Thailand and spent 13 days at the Sea Pearl Villas Resort... The staff is really friendly and very helpful (24h service) but sometimes they struggle to understand you..we had a deluxe suite with the jacuzzi on the balcony, the water was a bit cold and there is no light under the water.. I'd consider booking rooms in the villas close to the reception (We where at Villas J) as the others are near the road, actually next, which is really noisy... The room was clean, but I was expecting a cleaner place considering that this is a 5 stars resort. I've requested a non smoking room, however the room beside us had a door communicating with ours (locked) and we could smell smoke and weed.. The breakfast is good and you can eat English breakfast or fruit or cereals, we never had dinner as we've been eating in Patong... The shuttle service is brilliant and runs on time but only between 10am and 8pm.. Overall we are satisfied, just avoid booking trips/cabs via the hotel as they charge you for nothing.. Last thing: from Patong beach when you look for a tuk-tuk, as they know you need to go to the Sea Pearl Resort, they will ask you for 300 baht, as they consider it a luxury hotel, but we managed to find the same tuk-tuk driver in the same place and agree for 150-200 baht each run for the holiday period...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear ChrisJames87,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that overall you were satisfied with your stay with us.

We are in the process of our regular room maintenance program which includes changing blown out light bulbs in the jacuzzis. We regret to learn that you were inconvenienced by the smoking of the guests, in the adjoining room, next to yours.

The local transportation in and around the whole of Phuket is higher than any other cities in Thailand. Some tuk tuk and taxi drivers can at times demand quite high fares from tourists. You are very lucky to come across a decent tuk tuk driver who was able to charge you a fair price for your trips.The Phuket and Central government administrations have been trying to get the tuk tuk and taxi drivers to install taxi meters but with not much success.

We look forward to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance or provide you with any additional information about Phuket or Thailand, as a whole, please do not hesitate to drop me an email at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Wishing you a pleasant & relaxing weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is located on the hill just before entering Patong proper from the direction of the airport. While the views of Patong are gorgeous in the evening, my room had several trees located right in front of the balcony. Thus my view was 'limited'. Further being in Villa C had the disadvantage of being over the pool bar/open dining area next to the main restaurant. My private balcony jacuzzi thus ended up being slightly less than 'private' whenever I hopped in and out. That being said, the jacuzzi is a nice in the hot afternoons when I needed to cool off. This being Phuket, the jacuzzi is not heated (thank goodness!).

The hotel is located about 6 km from Jungceylon. And a walk will probably take about 45 min - 1 hour. Traffic coming up the hill can be a little intimidating while walking down but if you keep to the side of the road, this will be less daunting than it looks. The alternative is to take the 15 min (aprox) shuttle ride down which starts from the lobby ever hour on the hour beginning at 10 am. What I found confusing was the timings that for the pick up at Jungceylon. According to the schedule that was written at the lobby it was 10 min past the hour every hour, however a separate schedule listed it as 15 min past the hour. As a result it is possible to miss the last bus from Jungceylon. A tuktuk/taxi ride from there is about 300 bht which isn't too bad if you consider the distance.

The staff were friendly and helpful, however I would liked it if they remembered to replace the sugar along with the 2 bottles of free water.

Room Tip: Villa C rooms are over looking the pool bar and main lobby building, try to avoid rooms in this blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Iceshadow,

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor.
All your comments about the view from Villa C and the privacy of the jacuzzi has been noted. Thank you also for bringing to our attention with regard to the shuttle bus pick up time. It should be 15 minutes after the hour as it takes about 15 minutes to get from our resort to Jungceylon Shopping Centre, due to the traffic.

Unfortunately, local transportation in Phuket is rather expensive compared to Bangkok and other cities in Thailand. Normally, for guests who stays for a few days, I recommend them to hire a car or if they are brave enough, to hire a motorcycle (which I do not recommend the latter, due to the heavy traffic and hilly roads). This would save quite an amount of money on local transportation cost. Our resort has ample parking space and guests can park their rented vehicles, nearby to their villas.

Sincerely apologize for the oversight of our room maids for not replacing bottled water and sugar sachets.

Wishing you a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Pearl Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Pearl Villas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Build on 7 hectares of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. Each of the 188 Suites & rooms and private pool villas, are modern, comfortable and spacious and features a private DOUBLE sized outdoor Jacuzzi on the balcony. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Fitness Center. FREE scheduled transfer to shopping mall & beach. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby. Own helipad & helicopter service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Pearl Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Sea Pearl Villas Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Pearl Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.