We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Save Saved
You added Sea Pearl Villas Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 271 hotels in Patong
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Spent 3 nights with a group of 8 (4 rooms). Check in was fast and reception was always maned with very pleasant, polite and helpful staff. Rooms were large (1 bedroom) clean and well appointed, and the jacuzzi on the balcony was a welcome relief after a long day in the heat. Jacuzzi water is not heated but very refreshing. Free shuttle to Patong, operates on the hour between 10am and 8pm, with two drop off and pick up points Jungceylon Mall at quarter past and then on to the beach. Pickup times vary depend on traffic. Breakfast was a good spread with all the usual's, plenty of variety and enough changes each day. Drinks by the pool at happy hours was a good way to start the evening. Overall the resort is a great place to stay, with no complaints from us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear madmacs_03,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and happy with the services and facilities we provided.

Looking forward to your next visit. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to send e an email at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com

Wishing you a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    119
    56
    22
    33
See reviews for
80
204
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a two night stay at Sea Pearl Resort booked thru a WotDeal at Wotif, got a great bargain. The resort is fantastic in every way. We arrived at 9am after a long journey, our room was ready at 10am. The staff were on the whole very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful, really clean and huge, every amenity is provided. The shuttle bus we used every day, it runs hourly to Jungceylon and the beach between 10am-8pm. It was never full up, and the a/c was welcome after a busy day shopping or beaching. When we came home late, a tuk tuk or taxi cost around 300bht. The jacuzzi on the balcony was a highlight of our stay, our balcony and jacuzzi were in the sun all day, so the water was cool but welcome after returning from Patong. Some of the hotel facilities seemed expensive, with breakfast at 550 bht if not included in your rate, hotel taxi to the airport 2200 bht ( it only cost us 800 from the airport), and a seafood buffet in the restaurant I think was 1690 bht, but guests did get a discount. The pools were clear and cool, the landscaping fantastic. If you want to experience the chaos of Patong, but want a relaxing holiday, this is the place for you. High on the hill with cool breezes and a great view of Patong and the sea. Highly recommended :0)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Cheeza_king,

Highly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

Normally, the official "Check In Time" is 2 pm. However, if we have rooms available, we would accommodate early check in without any additional charges.

Recommend that whenever you make a hotel or resort room reservations in Thailand, it is best to book for room with breakfast. It works out to be more economical. Once you arrive without breakfast included, you will be charged the full breakfast menu price, which is normally higher.

As we use only Mercedes Benz for airport transfer and thus the price is much higher than the local and airport taxis.

Finally, thank you for highly recommending our resort to potential travelers coming to Phuket for their hard earned vacations.

Wishing you a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I sayed at this resort at the end of our 2 week trip for 4 nights. We both really enjoyed it. It was a good way to relax. We stayed in the Jacuzzi One Bedroom. Good points:
- Beautiful view
- lovely staff - a special shout out to the bar and retaurant staff they went above and beyond everytime we visited the restaurant or bar!
- Rooms were large and tidy, bedding very comfortable
- check in and out with ease
- very helpful when booking tours
- place is beautiful - nice water features everywhere
- Pools are nice and as there are about 3 of them they are never busy
- Gym is perfect for a short trip
- Breakfast was amazing! so many different things to choose from. I had to remember that was there for 4 mornings and didnt have to try everything on the first day!
- Ate at the main restaurant and the seafood buffet and both times the food and service was A1

bad points
- cannot walk to main shopping, not even a 7/11 - only a cab ride and there is the hotel bus but inconvenient if you want to constantly go in and out.
- Jacuzzi was cold. When I first read this on other reviews I was like "but its hot in Thailand" however on the bacony of a night time in the mountains it does get a little too cool to be in a cold jacuzzi.
- This was fine for us, but if you are unfit, there are quite a few steps to get to and from your room to reception, restaurants, bar, pool etc. However if you call Im sure they can usually have someone pick you up in the little golf buggies

Overall enjoyed the stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: stayed in the one bed jacuzzi, which was massive! Probs would just go the standard jacuzzi next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Kristie S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that your husband and you have had a pleasant stay with us during your recent trip to Phuket.

We have a total of 8 swimming pools within our resort. 1 pool each for each section of our resort and the biggest one at the Club House. Yes, the Jacuzzi could be a bit cold in the evening but perfect during hot and sunny day.

We look forward to your next stay in the very near future.

Wishing you and your husband a vert nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at Sea Pearl Villas earlier in the year with a friend and had the loveliest time at the resort. Arrived quite late and checked in - service was wonderful and felt totally at ease. Ordered room service and came quite promptly. Enjoyed the amazing double beds and the personal jacuzzi - really a treat after a hot day in the sun!

There was daily buffet breakfast for free - great choices. No complaints about being fed well every day. You could even direct the chef as to how you wanted the omelette done and what things to have in it. There was also the shuttle bus which ran according to schedule and was very handy considering the resort is on a bit of a hill and we didn't fancy walking down/up every single time into town! Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Suwii,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with during your recent visit to Phuket,
Yes, most of our guests enjoyed having their breakfast eggs prepared to their liking. We have also received countless positive comments on our scheduled shuttle bus service from our resort to Patong City and Beach.

Wishing you a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Sea Pearl Villas for 4 nights, and we didn't want to leave. From the private spa on every balcony, to the 6 pools, this hotel is stunning. The staff were incredibly helpful, and made our experience incredible. We were upgraded to a one bedroom villas on arrival; with fantastic views over patong beach. It is definitely worth the extra money, especially when you can buy 2 for 1 cocktails by the pool. I definitely recommend this to guests of any ages.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Belyndaanne,

Your positive comments posted on Tripadvisor is highly appreciated.

We are very happy to hear of the incredible experience you and your friend had, while staying in our resort. Throughout our resort, there is a total of 8 pools, not including the 25 plunge pools in each of our One Bedroom Villas.

Thank you very much for recommending the Sea Pearl Villas Resort to other guests who will be or planning to visit Phuket.

Wishing you and your friend a great day ahead!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Sea Pearl
Villas for 5 days. The hotel was undoubtedly one of the most beautiful places I've stayed. The staff were lovely and always willing to help. We were upgraded to a one bedroom villa which is definitely worth the extra money. Although it is a little out of Patong beach the free shuttle bus runs frequently and is happy to pick you up. It was also nice to be a little bit out of the crazy town. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Elise H,

Thank you for your favorable comments posted on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our services, facilities and staff.
You like, most of our guests, like the location of our resort, which is in Patong City but away from the chaotic scenes of Patong night life. You can still enjoy the nightlife in Patong City and return to a serene and tranquil atmosphere, to rest and relax, after an exciting night out.

Thank you also for recommending our resort to guests coming to have their holiday in Phuket.

Wishing you a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This resort was really lovely. I was actually really surprised, hotels are never what they seem in their pictures. The service was great, we arrived quite late on a Saturday evening and was upgraded to a room with a private pool. This room was really beautiful felt like a honeymoon suite. The only thing that was unfortunate was the fact that you were awoken to construction noise next door. That wasn't too much of an issue as we knew that we were being moved the next day.

The next day we were moved to the room I originally booked, which was a deluxe room with a jacuzzi. To my surprise the room was actually massive. It had a separate living room and a small kitchen, which actually didn't have any utensils or plates, but that didn't bother me as I ate out everyday. But be aware that some jacuzzi rooms may not be as private as others.

I had dinner at the hotel which was really lovely, however it was a bit pricey. I also had dinner at the Alfa club which was really great and at an okay price, but the food was amazing.

They have a shuttle bus that runs to Jungceylon mall and Patong beach which was great, however the timing of the bus finished too early in the evening at 8pm, which was a shame.

The hotel itself was really great a real couples hotel, very relaxing and quiet, however my only drawback was the hotel is on a hill and unfortunately you can't walk down to the local shops, so you would always have to spend money on cabs. For me personally I would have liked the option of walking around and exploring and theres so much to look at in the area the hotel is based in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Seapearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Rahana B,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that your were surprised with our rooms and facilities. Due to high occupancy we upgraded you to one of the four Private Pool Villas that we have. On the second day you were moved to one of our 1 Bedroom Suite which has a total space of 100 SQM. As we are registered as a resort and not a serviced apartment, we are not allowed to install and cooking facilities due to Fire & Safety regulations.

Glad that enjoyed the meal and entertainment in our Alpha Club.

As for the complimentary shuttle bus to Patong City and beach, we operate only form 10am till 8pm, daily.

Overall, we are happy to hear that you were happy with our services and facilities. Wishing you a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Pearl Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Pearl Villas Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Build on 7 hectares of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. Each of the 188 Suites & rooms are modern, comfortable and spacious and features a private DOUBLE sized outdoor Jacuzzi on the balcony. International & Thai Restaurant & Bar. Carissa Spa. FREE WiFi, FREE Fitness Center. FREE scheduled transfer to shopping mall & beach. Airport transfers, excursions and tours. Own helipad & helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sea Pearl Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Sea Pearl Villas Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Pearl Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.