We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for the manager” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Pearl Villas Resort to your Saves list
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 285 Hotels in Patong
France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“watch out for the manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I and my family stayed for 5 days in the hotel
booked a standard room for 2900 bath per night
arrived at the hotel .... the standard rooms were fully booked the reception they gave us Deluxe suite 1 bed room
that it was the same price as the room that we had booked
they told us at the reception
when we chek out 5400 bath per night we must pay the mannager was called in
He treated us like dirt
and they that we had to pay because we had a better room had
that WE had not requested
every night until the morning there was a lot of noise from other customers
especially chineese
also at breakfast eat everything and leave it full plates of food lying on the table
hotel light next to a very busy street
if you go to patong always pay 400 bath for the tuk tuk
in patong they are much better hotel for this price
We have already stayed in many hotel
but this manager was the worst

Room Tip: deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    174
    87
    28
    42
See reviews for
93
304
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The reception staff was friendly. We want to mention especially Wunana Pia (the assistant manager) who was very efficient and helpful. Thank you Pia!
We loved Phuket and will come back to the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful clean modern 1 bedroom suite. Great views and i was never out of jacuzzi, on balcony. Food was a bit expensive, compared to most other places... I wouldn't stay here with a toddler (2 many water ponds/features for them to hurt themselves in), but that made it very attractive. Nice pools and a modern gym. Some staff grumpy and unhappy. Breakfast ok, not keen on weak tea!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

After being booked in at another hotel that was still under construction. We checked out after one night and planted ourselves on the doorstep of Sea Pearl villas.

The front of house staff were great, we were shown a room before we agreed.

This hotel offers all the pleasantries you require and there is definatley a lot of value for the money. For the standard in Patong it is definatley one of the better.

The only draw back is the location perched on Patong hill. A free shuttle runs a circuit every hour down with two stops and this overcomes it's location. I truly don't know if you would want Patong on your doorstep.... I know I wouldn't.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I enjoyed a fun helicopter ride to Patong beach. It gives a fantastic view of the area. It was a surprised gift from my hubby!

The hotel itself is so wonderful. Though there's only 1 restaurant, I tried to order different dishes every meal. Club House is quiet but I enjoyed it. Make sure you visit the spa, the ambient is totally detached from the rest of the resort. I had a spa package with my hubby in the same room, that was my gift to him!

Room Tip: all rooms have outdoor jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked this room for the jacuzzi on the deck. The jacuzzi water was cold, first cold jacuzzi I have ever been in! The location is the downfall of this place. First it doesn't face the ocean, so you don't have any seaviews. Second it is up a hill from Patong and it is not possible or safe to walk to town. The taxis charge 300 bhat to go here or to go to town. Crazy! There is a shuttle bus but it only runs till 10pm. I don't like having to schedule around the shuttle bus pick up time.

The serice is really good, the lobby is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was just ok in my opinion. The pool was nice but you could see that the facilites are becoming a little run down. The room was just nice and matched the pictures. I would not come back here ever. Maybe it is ok for people who never want to leave the resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

a quite resort not far away from the Patong beach, loved the serenity of the place, The resort provide free shuttle bus service from 10.00 am-8.00pm to Patong Beach and Shopping Mall. Thanks to the friendly and smiling staff , a truely relaxing experience.

Room Tip: High Floor to overlooking Patong City & Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Pearl Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#29 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Pearl Villas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Build on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. Each of the 188 Suites & rooms and private pool villas, are modern, comfortable and spacious and features a private DOUBLE sized outdoor Jacuzzi on the balcony. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sea Pearl Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Sea Pearl Villas Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Pearl Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.