We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquillity amongst Mahem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Pearl Villas Resort to your Saves list
Sea Pearl Villas Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 285 Hotels in Patong
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tranquillity amongst Mahem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed 28th Dec- 2nd Jan
Fitness studio was not ready but Miss Panisara at reception gave us 50 % food voucher and free upgrade we love her!!
20mins free shuttle from beach but this is good as quiet!!
Room was a delight, overlooking one pool (there are many!!)
Pools huge.
Restaurant good.
All in all I would highly recommend Sea Pearl Villas....... Don't stay anywhere else!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofSeaPearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Greetings from Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket!

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the fitness center I am happy to let you know that all the brand new equipment has arrived, imported from the United States. Carissa Spa and the large swimming pool (one of the 8 polls we have) will open in a couple of days.

Our Front Office Manager K. Panisara thanks you for the nice compliments. She and her team are indeed gems and nothing is more motivating than to know that their efforts are appreciated.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Wouter Hazenbroek / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    174
    87
    28
    41
See reviews for
93
304
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Macau
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed here with my fiancee for one night in December. The service was first-class: very helpful, genuinely friendly: we gave them half an ice cream cake to leave overnight in the freezer. This melted for some reason and so they gave us a fantastic bouquet of flowers by way of apology. There were four reception staff waving us off as we left.

The hotel itself is fantastic. We took the rooms with jacuzzi on the balcony in the top section and it was perfect - they have golf carts to ferry you about. While you are slightly out of town and the action below, this is a blessed relief and provides great hilltop views and complete serenity.

All in all, an excellent experience and a hotel I will certainly return to should I return to the area in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofSeaPearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your great feedback.

Nothing is more rewarding for my team members and myself than to know that we have provided our very best and that our attention and services are recognized and appreciated.

Our brand new rooms with each a double sized Jacuzzi on the balcony are definitely pleasing all our guests. Good service enhances the whole experience of a stay and makes why respected guests like you wish to come back.

We have succeeded in making you happy and that gives us pride. Thank you for your review and we look forward welcoming you back soon at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket.

Kind regards,

Wouter Hazenbroek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Second time to Phuket with my partner and this time we decided to stay at the sea pearl villa. It was the best decision we made. We booked the deluxe pool access room which is truly what you see in the images on their website, in fact its even better. The pool is right at your doorstop as soon as you step out onto your terrace. This hotel is truly magnificent, the staff are extremely friendly and always fussed over making sure everything was comfortable and we had exactly what we needed. We were always greeted with friendly smiles and warm welcome from the staff when we walked past reception in the morning for breakfast. The staff always took the time out of their day to engage in friendly conversation to ask how we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything more they could do to make it better. I could go on and on about the friendly staff and the service we received at this hotel. It was truly a great experience and the staff made it even better. I absolutely loved the mini golf carts that take you to and from your room. They also offered free shuttle buses every 2 hours into patong which is only a 5 minute drive. We would go into patong for dinner a lot of the nights we were there, however on our final night we had dinner at the hotel and regretted not eating dinner there before. The dinner was amazing. Our room was thoroughly cleaned everyday and the pool was always spotless. I will definitely be returning to the sea pearl villa during my next trip to phuket.

Room Tip: The deluxe pool access rooms in the U block were not to far from the main lobby but were still priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofSeaPearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Greetings from Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket.

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our team members are delighted to know how much you appreciated their services. Having worked in several hotels in Thailand I also recognize their friendliness and dedication, (even if I am their GM)
Our Direct Pool access rooms are definitely one of the most popular rooms. you are right, what is more relaxing than to slide straight from your room into the pool?

We look very much forward welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Wouter Hazenbroek / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I enjoyed every minute here. You know how photos of hotels can be quite deceiving? Honest to god, this place looks exactly like the photos on their website. Infact, it looks way better when you're actually there.

The staff here are excellent. They were really polite and are always ready to serve you with a smile.

We stayed for 4 days. It was my birthday trip. On the second night, 3 of their staff came to our room with a birthday cake complete with a birthday song! It completely caught me off guard! i don't know how they knew it was my birthday then. I didn't give out any details to the hotel. I was amazed. It was really sweet of them.

Location wise, it's quite a distance from Patong but that's fine. Renting a bike there is the best way to get around. Less than 10 mins to get to Patong. location is perfect if you want to get away from the noisy hustle and bustle of Patong.

The rooms are gorgeous. there's a jacuzzi on the balcony of each room. a pity there's no warm water for the jacuzzi. It'll be best if you could get the rooms on the 2nd level. Awesome view.

Everything was perfect, we couldn't have asked for more. we'll be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofSeaPearl, General Manager at Sea Pearl Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for your generous and positive review. It is really nice for us to get rewarded by your kind words, knowing that we have done anything to make you happy and knowing we succeeded so well.

Our rooms are indeed gorgeous and I believe in the top 3 in Patong. With excellent value for money we provide the perfect holiday place. You experienced it and you recognized it!

Once again thank you from all of us here at the Sea Pearl Villas Resort.

We look forward welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Wouter Hazenbroek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Went there with my partner and 2 friends, and we booked the 2-bedroom suite, which is actually, a one bedroom suit with adjoining door to another room. Nevertheless, it is still a nice room, with modern deco, and each of the room equipped with jacuzzi. Our room is located at the block where the main lobby is, and the view from the balcony, or jacuzzi is perfect. We could see Patong town and beach while we soaked in the jacuzzi.

The hotel is nicely done and quite new, but if you plan to just enjoy your stay without going out much, there is not much to at the resort itself... Since we wanted to take it easy with our vacation, it fit us quite well. We went out around afternoon and normally come back just after dinner.

To get to Patong, there are shuttle van provided every two hours which is convenient. And it's cheaper to take tuk-tuk to go back to the hotel rather than regular taxi, if you don't want to take the shuttle. And indeed as other reviewers mentioned, the hotel will not call for taxi for you, and you have to use hotel's transportation. So what I did was I arranged a taxi outside of the hotel to come to pick me up to airport for cheaper rate.

Food-wise, it was OK. The spread for breakfast was not huge, but it was not too bad as well.

All in all, if you wish to come to Phuket but still wish for some quiet stay with being too far from the hotspot, this is the place to go for!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We went to Patong to have some fun three days in August 2011; three expat who know the east asia region very well. Unfortunately we booked this hotel, which is located outside the town and only approachable by car. The hotel is quite new and only very few guests where around, mostly families from the region. Never the less it took us 30 minutes to check in. We booked our rooms without breakfast in advance and where charged around 15$ US per person for a very simple (mostly local) breakfast. Coffee was good.
Transport to the city and the airport is only available by a hotel taxi:
To the city: 10$ US
To the airport: 40$US
The people at the reception refused to call a taxi from outside.
When we invited some visitors from outside we were charged another 50$ US per person/night. The rooms are 4 star level. All rooms had a jacuzzi on the terrace but the water was too cold. No heater. The free wifi service was ok.
We will definitly not book this place again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

my husband and I loved this hotel; it was recently open, the spa was still under construction. everything was so good, so new, and so clean.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice in this nicely decorated resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Pearl Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#29 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Pearl Villas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Pearl Villas Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Build on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. Each of the 188 Suites & rooms and private pool villas, are modern, comfortable and spacious and features a private DOUBLE sized outdoor Jacuzzi on the balcony. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sea Pearl Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Sea Pearl Villas Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Pearl Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.