We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, hospitality and valuable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Hotel Phuket to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
79/81 Sainamyen Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great room, hospitality and valuable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Super friendly by Spanish owner (boss Jose) & his staffs. This is my first time only paid budget to enjoy stars level service, in room they offered one acer desktop for guests, very convenient for travelers. Perfect location, just few time walking to arrive Main Street, shopping mall and beach, I think it is one of best budget hotel located in Patong beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    24
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
35
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Arrived very late at night, staff were still very nice and prompt action. The room seemed to have a strange smell at the first night, however, it disappeared after the cleaning service on the next day. I think the air in the room was dead as there was no window. The pillows and the bed were comfort, the air-conditioner was quite in our room. Heard the voice from corridor and the other rooms, but not serious and only a short period of time. Residents there were also friendly. There are morning and night food stores selling chicken rice, soup noodle and satay, and family mart & 7-11 just a few steps from the hotel. Thus, this hotel provides a wonderful location for you to stay at a reasonable budget price, with easy accessed food stores and shopping place.

Room Tip: I think every room is good enough at budget price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place where to stay. Rooms are great. The manager Josè is great, very helpful and really nice. Lots of services offered like laundry service, wifi... Awesome deal for the price! Definitely stay here!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Honestly my expectations were not high when we arrived in Phuket after stays in Chiang Mai, BKK, Hua Hin and Ko Tao. But boy, were we surprised.
After a friendly and uncomplicated welcome we were taken to our room, decently sized, with carpeting everywhere, queen bed, fridge, ample storage, tv clever-positioned aircon and our own computer. On the bed the towels had been made up in figurines that later would be changed every day. Last time I saw this was in Cuba and Cancun, definitely a nice touch that makes you smile every day you return to your room.
The own pc was a real blessing as May weather is not stable in Phuket and we spent considerable time in our room, i could do some work wirelessly on my notebook, my girlfriend could watch her favorite series on the ipad and i could watch movies using the fast internet of the pc all at the same time.
The shower in the bathroom is very strong and probably has the hottest water I ever experienced in any Thai hotel. Also the room comes with a water kettle and a generous supply of Nescafe, creamer and tea.
Breakfast ist served from 8am and American breakfast was included in our rate.
The Palm Beach does not have a parking area but we never had trouble finding a parking spot in the side street opposite the hotel.
In our opinion the location is good, walking distance from the big mall Jungceylon and the Walking Street area of nightlife. Some bars are even right behind the hotel, yet the noise is acceptable.
Would I stay there again? Definitely, on our next trip to Phuket

Room Tip: you might want to ask to get a room not facing the road as traffic never stops. It is not a main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Phuket Palm Beach hotel Patong, appears Spanish owned / orientated
Not very impressed, no one to greet u at door, seldom see anyone at main desk except very helpful manager during day, general staff sleeping on chair by door in evening. Had to carry some of our luggage ourselves until the penny dropped, had to nudge them into an extra glass of greeting orange juice for our young son by giving him mine. Room a bit dated, Wardrobe sliding doors that don’t, even after complaining. Cold water only at sink, seems the norm in most of the smaller hotels / guest houses here (not everyone uses electric shaver,) Tea, coffee, kettle provided but nothing else, not even a bottle opener. No dressing gown or slippers, Breakfast not too bad, basic preset menu, food cooked whilst u wait. (And wait). Internet (using their in room Ethernet wired pc) is relatively secure and fair speed. Wi-Fi has password but so simple I personally don’t trust it.
To their credit, completely free mini bar with water, tinned soft drinks etc., endless hot water in shower (but beware of sudden flow/pressure/temperature changes, not good if little one in shower area), non-slip tiles on shower floor, nice sculptured towel touch on bed by cleaning staff. Short walk to nice relatively clean beach, reasonably quiet considering 200 yds from street with about 200+ nightclubs all with concord volume sound systems lol

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I just came back from Phuket this Wed and have stayed in this hotel for my whole Phuket trip (5D4N)
All i can say is this hotel provides great service with great location and kind manager.
Only complain from my BF is the carpet is abit dirty. But it was alright!
Love the towel decoration on our bed everyday!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the second review i am going to do about this hotel as i have stayed there previously and since my last visit nothing has changed, the manager Jose still greet you with a big smile remembered my name and still very helpful in every way ,i also met previous customers that i met on my last visit ,that itself says something about the place, it is a very cosy friendly place to stay,because is not a big hotel every one says hello, just like a big family,..not far from the beach, about 7 mins walk, same distance to Bangla rd. and Jungeceylon shopping centre, and the rooms are very clean with great showers,..and every day they do something with the towels on top of your bed ,.i won't tell you what it is ,.you'll have to find out for yourself,...if you stay there you won't regret it ,..a nice cosy place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet sleep and no noise ask for room 405, it has no window and is nice and dark at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel Phuket

Address: 79/81 Sainamyen Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenience and comfort in affordable rooms at Palm Beach Hotel Phuket. Featuring in-room computers with internet, it is situated within 180 metres from Patong Beach and Bangla Street’s nightlife.Air-conditioned rooms at Palm Beach Phuket are decorated with classic wood furnishings and pleasant neutrals. They come with a safe, fridge and attached bathroom.Leisurely afternoons can be spent lounging at the sun terrace. Explore the attractions of Phuket with help from Hotel Palm Beach’s tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.