We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms on a quiet street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La De Bua

La De Bua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La De Bua to your Saves list
La De Bua
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1, Soi 1, Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
4.0 of 5 stars 18 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Clean rooms on a quiet street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The hotel lobby was quite messy and unwelcoming. It wasn't air-conditioned and the receptionist looked bored, but got the job done. The rooms however, were much cleaner and rather spacious. The toilets were clean, but minimal toiletries were provided. It was located about 5mins from Bangla Street, and we didn't have any issue with noise at night as it was located off the main road.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I enjoyed my stay there. The friendly service and the room is clean. The location is great. Close but still a little distance from Bang Cla rd.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I have stayed in Patong for sevral years & decided 2 try a diffrent hotel, this i should have done years ago, the La De Bua was a great choice, very clean & tidy plus within walking distance 2 the beach, bangla road, & all shopping outlets, The staff were very helpful & the price was a very welcomeing suprise, i would recomend this hotel & will b going back myself.

Room Tip: very clean & tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011 via mobile

Fantastic service, location & rooms. The only downfall was that our room has a bad smell coming from a pipe in the bathroom. I know this didn't occur in all the rooms and I notfied management so I'm sure they would fix it. This place is within a good walking distance to bangla Rd, good food (restaurant number 6 on rat-u-thit) and the beach. Would definitely stay here again if I were to go back to Patong!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I stayed here for 24 days in April 2010. Did not have a problem while here.Everything you need is very close at hand. Room was cleaned every day, staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La De Bua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La De Bua

Address: 1, Soi 1, Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La De Bua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 3-minute stroll from Patong Beach, La De Bua Hotel offers affordable air-conditioned accommodation with a 29-inch flat-screen cable TV. It features motorcycle rental facilitiess and a tour desk.Elegant, the spacious rooms feature a Thai decor with wooden flooring. It has a safe, a minibar and a tea maker. Some rooms have a four-poster bed.Hotel De La Bua has a 24-hour front desk, and it provides laundry services. An airport shuttle can be arranged at a charge.La De Bua Hotel is just a 5-minute walk away from both Jungceylon Shopping Center and Bangla Road, which features restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La De Bua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La De Bua Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La De Bua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.