We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT STAFF, LOCATION, FOOD & VALUE FOR MONEY.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Belle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Belle Resort to your Saves list
The Belle Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   104/31-33 Soi Prisanee (Patong Beach), Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“PERFECT STAFF, LOCATION, FOOD & VALUE FOR MONEY.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

What more could you ask for? This resort has it all. Perfect location, friendly staff, great restaurant food and most of all the vibrant atmosphere. I am very suprised it's rating on Trip Advisor is not near #1. It deserves it. 

When you read the other reviews on this hotel it is a little worrying but I have no idea what those people are talking about. None of that happened on our trip. People mentioned the rooms are so small. 

They are a great size, why would you need any bigger. My partner and I, stayed in the superior bathtub room and the room is very stylish and mordern. After a week off staying in the superior with bathtub room we moved into a superior with balcony. 

Now if you want Value for Money and a beautiful room/view this is one for you. We loved this room even more and felt even more relaxed. So if you want a room at a great price and great atmosphere. Come to The Belle Resort, just a short walk to the beach with such a great tailor next door, a great tattooist and restaurant down the street. 

Thank you for all your concern and help. It has been a great pleasure staying with you. 

Room Tip: I would recommend Superior with Balcony, beautiful setting. Larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    45
    30
    16
    14
See reviews for
11
50
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

This is my first overseas holiday and I'm happy to have stayed at belle resort the staff are kind,friendly and are always happy to help.. The food is of restaurant quality... The location is Seclued from the from the crazy night life... But it's only a 2 minute walk away..... Overall I find the belle resort totally "amazing" and would recommend it to anybody who is thinking of staying at batong..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012 via mobile

Take care of your belongings, staff stealing from room, and if not in small safety box they dont take responsibility, wifi very slow and stopping every 10 mins

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

Located in the heart of Patong..great location..the interior is modern..my wife left her phone and they called us and send it to us at airport..

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location, 100 meters to beach, 5 mins to Bangalore road. modern tidy room although a little on the small side. Staff polite and helpful. Not a 5 star hotel but it's not advertised as 5 star. Perfect as hub if you want to get out there and see and enjoy Phuket!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

It was a double date trip and our 4th trip to Phuket. My husband and I love hotel hopping in Phuket everytime we are there. We did not have the chance to hop this time as all the hotels were fully booked and this have to be the worst experience we had.

The location is acceptable if you do not mind a 10mins walk from the main street and the beach, the configuration of the room is small, but bearable. Do note that the room doors aren’t locked the moment it is closed. Hence, you have to remember to lock your door while you're out.

On the last night of our stay, the water supply went off while I was in the shower halfway. The worst thing was, it didn’t came back for the longest time! My husband called the concierge twice but they only laze around and refused to check nor give any solution. We were only advised to wait. The water came back about 30mins later but stopped for the second time, our friend in another room went to check on the concierge and to find out that the staff is still lazing and chit chatting with one another.

The water supply somehow went on at the middle of the night and it was blasting so loud it woke all of us up. Not only that, the water supply was all BROWN and murky in the morning we had to use mineral water for washing up. The worst has yet to come.

We checked out our rooms and was told that our friend from the other room had consumed food from the mini bar. According to the hotel, the food from the mini bar was taken on 30 Dec, our check-in day. Which is impossible to have happened since we only dropped our bags and went out for meal plus shopping till late on the first day we arrived. Furthermore, a ‘Do not Disturb’ sign was placed outside their rooms the moment we left hotel. The concierge was unable to show any proves and insisted that we pay because she wasn’t on duty and not the one who recorded the mini bar purchase! We had to pay in order to shut her mouth.

Not only that, the hotel shuttle we booked was late for 20mins. The moment the transport arrives, concierge stopped us AGAIN and claimed that the shuttle was only booked for 3pax instead of 4. The front desk officer in the afternoon shift whom we booked our airport transfer with insisted that we do not require any receipts and she confirmed that she has already placed the booking for 4. This time, we were already turned off by the whole experience and had to raise our voice until they allowed us on the shuttle.

Please think thrice before you proceed with the booking. There are a dozen hotels out there that offers better location and service with the same price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

it s the first time i write a negative review but maybe will be helpful to someone else.we came in january 2012 after watching picture on web site and we booked a superior room. Big surprise our room was not in the building of the hotel but on another , closer, still in construction. poor room , poor place, really a shame. by the way in that building no way wifi as they advertise.will never come back. really to avoid

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Belle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belle Resort

Address: 104/31-33 Soi Prisanee (Patong Beach), Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belle Resort is located on the white sandy "Patong Beach", one of the famous destination that the tourist known how beautiful beach on Phuket Island. Only a few minutes from the hotel you will see the Patong Beach & Shopping center. Each of their rooms is stylishly modern in design and treats you with such amenities including an air-conditioner, a cable TV, and a coffee/tea maker. Some of its amenities are high-speed Internet access, swimming pool, and massage service. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Phuket Country Club, Talang National Museum, and The Phuket Sea Shell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your The Belle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belle Hotel Patong
The Belle Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Belle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.