We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big rooms with amazing showers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Blue Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Blue Ocean Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice big rooms with amazing showers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ok,I stumbled upon this hotel by accident as my regular hotel was sold out. I was there in April when it was raining quite a lot. The location is very good,close to Bangla Road but definitely not Ocean view. The rooms were the best part for me.They were fairly large and the bathrooms had amazing colorful showers which made it a delight to stay in.. The staff and reception workers were very friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurant the 2 times I visited had average food ,nothing good but nothing bad either.. Overall,I would stay there again even if there is no ocean view as it has a nice small hotel feel to it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    144
    40
    13
    16
See reviews for
81
169
26
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 18 to 25 October and recommend this resort to anyone who enjoys great service, clean and comfortable rooms, fantastic restaurant / breakfast, very friendly staff and located close to the beach and shopping. It only takes 5 minutes to walk to the beach, and contrary to an earlier review I read, there is no need to get a taxi (or Tuk Tuk) there! There are convenience stores and restaurants right outside the resort, as well as access to taxi's/mini buses and tourist kiosks. We had 9 people in our group with ages ranging from 58 to 13 months and booked three rooms for our stay. Blue Ocean staff were fantastic, arranging our rooms close together, and went out of their way to assist us at all times. They were especially attentive and helpful with our 3 year old and baby and made our experience there so much more enjoyable with everything they did for us. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. All amenities including the pool, exercise equipment and spa massage were excellent. To anyone worried about the sight of the canal running behind the resort, you mu

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights as a couple in our late 20s:

- absolutely fantastic service! So friendly everyone smiles and says hello to you all day long it's so nice
- breakfast was great they even do poached eggs with runny yolks which is great and lots of variety
- rooms are very big and have a control console for everything by the bed which is very nifty. Room service came everyday
- resort spa is a little pricey but very very good. We had a massage included but I also went back and paid for another one as the masseuses have obviously had training and are very consistent with delivering a good and relaxing experience
- only thing is the restaurant for the other meals other than breakkie is a bit average (ok but definitely not the best Thai food we have had and it's quite pricey) head out to the streets for some better options
- location is perfect
- bed is soft so nice!
Would 100% stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I Stayed in this resort with my family from 11th to 14th of oct 2013. The location is very good,15min walk to Bangala road and Junk ceylone mall, just beside 7-11shop and many more small shops and massage centres.
The check-in was quick and smooth.We had booked Deluxe-twin room which was super big of 42''sq.mts and super large bathroom, which was no less then a room, with deep bath-tub and both hand-shower and a rain-shower in a separate bath cabin. The shower place had a blue mood-light which added to the ambiance of the big and beautiful bathroom. I have almost visited more than 25 cities and had never come across such a big and beautiful bathroom.It was really awesome.
The bed was big and soft.The room could have been better if the colour of the furniture were matched .The old-styled dining chairs and the table didn't really suit the beautiful room.
The swimming pool was big and beautiful attached to the restaurant.The food was very good though there were few varieties.The breakfast also included the Indian food. The lady chef was so nice,that she prepared good tasty vegetable fried rice without adding eggs,specially for us since we are pure vegetarians as we had only 1 or 2 vegetarian varieties of food for breakfast.
The staff at the front desk was very co-operative and helpful.They could speak good English.
The receptionist had promised us that he will be providing us with the take away breakfast,on the check-out day,since we had to leave early morning i.e.,5:a.m.I had also reminded twice about the same the previous evening,but they failed to provide.But no issue at all.The person at the front desk had the courtesy of paying 300 THB for not providing the breakfast service.
They had also forgotten about the taxi I had booked for the airport at front desk by fully paying the fare the previous day itself.But the man from the front desk apologised and managed to get us taxi within 15 minutes.
Overall the resort is too good except 1 or 2 bad experiences which are quite negligible.
I would definitely come back and stay here and recommend others too.

Room Tip: Rooms with swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itala, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Certainly when I return to Thailand I will go back to the Blue ocean, all kind, the lobby staff helped me a lot to book trips and also to regain the lost smartphone!, The rooms are spacious, well air-conditioned, the restaurant offers good food, is a 5-minute walk from the beach,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed at Blue Ocean for 3 nights after seeing good reviews for this mid priced hotel and were not disappointed. Our one and only hiccup to an otherwise great stay was that on arrival at 10.30pm after a long day travelling, the male receptionist asked us, after we had handed him our paperwork for our Wotif booking, whether we would like to pay now or when we depart. Maybe this person was new but we would have thought he would have known that Wotif takes payment when you book.
That aside everything else was great. The room was large and clean, the bed comfortable, the pool lovely and a huge selection for breakfast. What really makes this place shine however is the staff ,from the wonderful greetings and attention at breakfast, the friendly smiles of the housekeeping staff and the friendly and efficient checkout from Eva. Thank you Blue Ocean we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can recommend you to others thinking of staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have stayed here 4 times now and each time seems to get better everything is very clean staff extremely helpful we have bought deals fo 3 of them and the other just booked swim up room.Our last stay 20th Sept to 28th Sept we had our youngest grand daughter with us and the staff could not have done more for her she loved them Breakfast is excellent and other meals are also high standard.We would recommend this resort to anyone who is going to Phuket and we are returning again in March next year

Room Tip: 6th Floor room 619 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Resort

Address: 273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
#29 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Ocean Resort is located just 200 meters from the beach in Patong; all rooms have multimedia console. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Hotel Patong
Blue Ocean Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.