We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Ocean Resort, Phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ocean Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Blue Ocean Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Blue Ocean Resort, Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Visiting Patong Beach??.... then stay at Blue Ocean Resort, which is close to all the markets and shops.
Its a small boutique hotel with really fabulous friendly staff who will go out of their way to do anything for you, nothing seems to be too much trouble... its not the ultimate in luxury, but everything is there, and well appointed reasonable size rooms and its really clean, friendly and affordable too... was happy there and will go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    166
    54
    15
    21
See reviews for
93
204
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Myself and three friends stayed at the blue ocean resort and spa Phuket just recently. The welcoming we got was lovely everyone was very friendly especially JJ the hotel manger and Ms cherry. This place is beautiful and relaxing. Everything is just so clean n couldn't fault a thing. I recommend blue ocean resort and spa to anyone wanting to visit Phuket its pretty much central to the most popular attractions and just a walk away from Patong beach. It was Our first stay in Phuket and we will
be staying at blue ocean resort again.
Alexandra Hebbard 2013

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Blue Ocean Resort at Phuket in 2012 during Christmas period. The hotel was beautifully decorated and lighted for the festive season. The hotel and room were clean and spacious and has interconnecting room which we wanted. Staff at counter was countess and friendly when we enquired for direction. On the first day as we landed and check in late (5pm), we had our lunch at the hotel restaurant and order 4 plates of fried rice, a vegetable and some chicken wings. It took a long time for them to prepare. The bill was S$90 which we considered was a bit expensive in Thailand. The hotel is a walking distance to the beach. A tuk-tuk ride from Juncelyon shopping mall to hotel cost about 25 baht. Overall, the stay was pleasant and quite.

Room Tip: It is near to Patong beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It is very pleasure in staying blue ocean resort. The customer service is so best as a five star resort and the staff who are working there are so very nice and their approach is so nice. I had gone to pucket as a tourist and stayed here for five days and it is located just 500 mtrs from the patong beach . I suggest to all my belovable tourist to take residence in blue ocean resort at patong to have a pleasant stay and enjoy the tour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been a customer of this fabulous resort for a few years now. The service is impeccable and the staff are fantastic, friendly and super helpful.The rooms are clean, tidy and equivalent to a 5 star resort...the management led by Kun Pawan and hotel manager JJ are great people who care for their staff and clients... I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wishing to stay in Patong... The location is perfect also and handy to all shops and only 500 meters to patong beach....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

well located at patong city.The hospitality of the hotel staff & the manager Mr.JJ is very good.The rooms were excellent.The beach,shopping & nightlife is very near.We were completely rejuvenated. The hotel's hospitality was very good. welcome drink was nice. Swimming pool was nice. overall a good ambience.
The restaurant was calm and quiet.












.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ban Koh Lanta, Krabi, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been in Thailand for a little over three months.I had a friend come over from South Africa for her birthday to spend a few days in Phuket. Having so many places to choose from in the Patong area we decided on the Blue Ocean Resort. It is perfectly situated with in walking distance to both mall and beach as well as the popular Bangla road & night markets.A very friendly team under the management of Mr JJ made our stay very memorable especially for my friend who was surprised on the evening of her birthday with a cake & a card signed by the whole team. The room both spacious with modern touches puts it above the grade of this property. Huge shower with twin heads, bathroom with all that could be needed including hair drier for ladies(or gents).Well air conditioned rooms. The bar & restaurant over looks the pool area where one could laze away sipping on cocktails or have a lovely meal from their menu. I would defiantly return & recommend this hotel that fits both price and expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Resort

Address: 273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Ocean Resort is located just 200 meters from the beach in Patong; all rooms have multimedia console. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blue Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Hotel Patong
Blue Ocean Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.