We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location but rooms can be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Rose Guest House

Patong Rose Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Patong Rose Guest House to your Saves list
Patong Rose Guest House
92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2 | Thaweewong Road, Patong Beach,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“very good location but rooms can be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and I must say, the location is really good. Just 2 minutes walk from the Patong beach. The owner, Kalle, is a very courteous and friendly guy (a minority in Thailand). Although having said that the quality of the rooms and furniture can be improved. There are hostels available which are cheaper and have better rooms/beds/furniture compared to this. So if this is taken care of, Patong rose can be considered one of the very good budget hotels in Phuket. Will give it a 3/5

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
15
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place might not have the best facilities but has an excellent location. It has lot of places to eat around. bangla street is not even five min walk. The beach is 2 mins away. Decent rooms and very helpful staff. Good pace to stay for low budget. Clean rooms too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I think this place is decent for the price you pay. Nothing fancy about this place except the location. Its really close to the beach and Bangla street is 1oo mts away. The staff are really freindly especially the lady who sits behind the desk. Very sweet lady. I would reccomend this place to people who really dont want to spend a lot of money on staying but would like real value for money. The place is clean and hygenic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

again, thanks to tripadvisor for the wonderful, service assisting tourists to make good choices, on stays, tours and even food.

Patong rose guest house is wonderful. if you want a five star experience well, this is not your choice, but, if you want a great stay and smiling and genuine service, this is it for you. loved the 4 day stay there in room 204 and had a happy experience. I do not regret any thing.

the bed was comfortable, room was good, ac is working, hot water all the time and like one reviewer said, the cleaning lady makes the towels in shapes and puts flowers on it and it makes us smile every time we enter the room.

the lady at the receptionist is wonderful and made us feel at home. and Mr. Kalle was very helpful as check in and check out was smooth with no much formalities or anything. and the Mrs. Kalle came to pick us up and she is a sweet lady and advised us on where to go for sightseeing and for food.

The location of this hotel is also good as its only minutes walk to the beach and bangla street.

all in all... EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: i got the one away from the street and it was quiet and wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Landed here for new years with a few friends. Check in and check out was quick and painless, and staff were quite friendly. The rooms were clean and functional, though the bathroom was in a bit of disrepair in most of our rooms. The shower doors wouldn't close, and the hand shower taps and loo taps had severe leaks in them. The aircon was also not that powerful - reckon it just needed a servicing. But I suppose for the price we paid, it was ok - though I've since heard there are better joints that are cheaper. Wouldn't know since I haven't stayed there. On a plus side, the place is just a 2 min walk from the beach, and 10mins away from Bangla Soi. Might stay here the next time around, though can't be sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner are from England and we stayed in Patong Rose guest house for 5 nights in room 205. Firstly the rate of the room is very very good. It is in a very good location, only a two minute walk to the beach.
We booked a standard room. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The bed is comfortable and the air conditioning works very well too. The shower and toilet is also very clean. The location of this guest house is very good as you are close to the main resort and can walk to everywhere in Patong.
The Thai lady on reception is very welcoming and friendly and also makes time to speak to you and makes you feel very welcome. The owners are very nice, honest and genuine people. The owners wife is a lovely woman and gave us very good tips on where to go and eat. They always try to accommodate you if you need anything such as hiring a scooter for a day, for a very cheap price. I recommend you hire a scooter as the local taxis are very, very expensive. You can be asked to be picked up from the airport which I also too recommend as only cost 600 baht, as some taxis charge more.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay a lot and would stay at Patong Rose guest house again. The maids cleaned our rooms everyday and did a very good job, they also made our towels into animals everyday and lay them on the bed.
You get free wifi which is excellent and there is also American movie channels which we enjoyed.
We love Patong Rose guest house and would recommend anybody of any age and culture to also stay here as it is the best I have seen so far.

Navpreet Kaur and Aidan Hayes

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stara Zagora
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the best place for stay in Patong......first the hospitality-the best...Kalle Karlsson doing his work very good...cleaning.......exellent!!!! i cant say for something not good...all was good!!!!!! Near to the Beach..Near to the Bangla...Near to the cheaper and good restourants!!!! If i back to patong i will go in Patong Rose again..Thank you guys.....Greetengs from Bulgaria!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Rose Guest House

Address: 92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2 | Thaweewong Road, Patong Beach,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Cheap Beach Front Rooms" Our family style Guesthouse is situated just 50 meters from the fabulous sand of Patong Beach, a short stroll from the main shopping and entertainment area of Patong beach and The Bangla Road.We are located at the quiet part of a small soi that opens onto the beach road, ideal for being close, but not in the middle of the crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Patong Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Rose Guest House Hotel Patong
Patong Rose Guest House Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Rose Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.