We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Rose Guest House

Patong Rose Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Rose Guest House to your Saves list
Patong Rose Guest House
92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2 | Thaweewong Road, Patong Beach,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

I thought his place was great value and very clean the price I paid was so cheap I would recommend people to come here and the location was not to bad for the price hire a motor bike and travel around

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
15
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Good location, just off the main street. We opted for a superior room which was larger than the standard. Room was spacious, clean, TV and large bathroom. Electric shower, plenty of hot water, Safety box, aircon and fridge. Beach was across the road. The Thai lady who worked the days was very friendly and accommodating (sorry never asked your name!) The only downer was when the man covering reception early on the morning we left asked for a tip! All in all a good little find.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Location is superb. Not on the main street but a bit hide away. Still quite noisy on busy nights, as is the whole beach road. Room had all the basics right; safety box, warm shover, aircon, TV. Nothing to complain about. Still it is a quest house, not a hotel, so wait for more a home kind of atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

My two friends and I had a fantastic time at the rose patong guesthouse. It is true that the band next door is a bit loud, but if you want a quiet holiday then patong beach probably isn't the best choice. Better stay at nearby karon beach. The rooms were clean and the beach was very close. Ning the young Thai lady that works during the day was extremely accommodating. I've never experienced service like that. She is very helpful and genuinely friendly. Made our stay that much more pleasant. If I return to patong then the rose guesthouse would be my only choice regardless of my budget. Thanks again from Tom. (rm 109)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

Patong rose was perfect for us. We didn't need anything too fancy as most of our time was spent on the beach. Although it was a little hard to find the place we were greeted by an extremely friendly Thai woman who spoke great English. Our room was standard and very clean, we were a little cold on the first night but we found a blanket in the supply closet and it was all good. They offer you fresh beach towels in the morning and wash them for you at night. The only thing we would've liked would be if our window opened to outside instead of a brick wall, but you get what you pay for. We will definently stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We chose this guesthouse based on the reviews on trip advisor which are very favourable. The only thing we agree upon is the cleanliness of the room. The bed linen was very fresh and clean, however there was very little of it - one fitted sheet and one flat sheet - thats it! With the aircon on it was too cold and with it off we were too hot. The bed was the worst I have slept on- the floor would have been softer!

Also being right next to a nightclub / bar the music blared well into the wee hours!

We cut short our stay after one night, and found a much nicer, quieter guesthouse with a nice restaurant in the same street for HALF the price.

I suspect some of these reviews are written by family or friends!

Room Tip: We had no trouble finding a good room just by wandering the streets near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We had a perfect stay in Patong Rose Guest House. The owner is very, very friendly. He picked us up at the airport. We were early but he was already waiting for us with a save car. This Guesthouse is an excellent choice for those looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay. The owner gave us a late checkout for free because of the low season. When we left for Ko phi phi and had to cancel one nigth. That was no problem for him. When we came back form phi phi, he gave us a late check out again, until we had to go to the airport. He and his receptionist were extremely helpful and kind, we couldn't wish for more. We had the cheapest room, which was basic and clean. The more expensive rooms are bigger and also very nice. Free wifi and really close to the beach and al the action, yet not in the middle of all the craziness. Thank you Kalle for the perfect stay! Jolien

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Rose Guest House

Address: 92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2 | Thaweewong Road, Patong Beach,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Cheap Beach Front Rooms" Our family style Guesthouse is situated just 50 meters from the fabulous sand of Patong Beach, a short stroll from the main shopping and entertainment area of Patong beach and The Bangla Road.We are located at the quiet part of a small soi that opens onto the beach road, ideal for being close, but not in the middle of the crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Patong Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Rose Guest House Hotel Patong
Patong Rose Guest House Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Rose Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.