We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Patong Princess Hotel
34/106 Prachanukhroh Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 280 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great little budget hotel, front desk staff were very helpful. About 10min walk from Bangla Rd, not too noisy an area for Patong. Would definitely stay here again. Apparently there is a pool on the roof which we didn't see. All in all great value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
30
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

In terms of location, it's only a 10min walk from the centre of the action (Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Road). The rooms are spacious and clean. I didn't even realise there was a pool but was out everyday so it makes me feel slightly better that I missed this!

The negatives:
- noisy one evening when guest/neighbouring building was blaring out loud music - I was so shattered that I managed to fall asleep
- The hot water was temperamental - ok in mornings but evenings it was lukewarm
- The safe in my room didn't work properly and was unlocked twice by mgt but I never used it as there was an issue with it

Positives:
- location is good if you do not want to be near the centre
- Clean, spacious, great wifi and friendly staff
- Great value!

TIPS:
- Booked a taxi in advance (SRC Phuket Travel) as arrived at 10pm - cost 600 baht. Great service and booked them back to the airport
- Hire a moped to get around the island - the hotel had ran out so went around the corner (think Andaman Phuket Hotel) where they were renting very new bikes for 200 baht per day. Cheap and good way to explore and get around the place

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This little princess is tucked away but close to everything. Rooftop pool great views over Patong. Very clean and the staff very helpful. Beach a short walk. Nice quiet location. private balcony. The only thing I miss is a kettle in the room but thats only because Im a tea addict. Otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, can't really complain about anything. Very cheap room rates, nice spacious room and lovely rooftop pool. Location was okay, 10 min walk to beach and shops. Definitely would recommend if you need a budget hotel in Patong!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We read all of the great reviews for this place on trip advisor and I'm so happy they were all correct. This place is very beautiful and well maintained. It's also nice that it's super quiet at night because Patong can be very loud and busy at night.

It's about a 10 minute walk from the beach and like, a 20-25 minute walk to Bangla road, where all of the action is. We found it to be a little far, but we were only there for 2 nights so it didn't matter!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night before going on to Ko Phi Phi and the hotel was very good for such a low price. The room was spacious with a small balcony and great walk in shower. I probably wouldn't recommend for a longer stay but for a short stopover it was more than you would ever expect from such a cheap hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The main reason we booked this hotel was because it came at a great price with high reviews. This is the most satisfied I have been with a hotel room, especially one booked online. The hotel is fairly new, with clean rooms with modern furniture. The staff are friendly and the room service was pretty good too. The hotel is located about 5 minutes drive away from the main Patong beach and nightlife centre. That is hardly an issue because Patong beach doesn't really necessitate staying in a beach hotel. You'd rather save that money and blow it up on shopping or nightlife, in my opinion :-) Also, there are many travel agencies near the hotel so one can book island and other trips easily. Another thing that is worth mentioning is that there is a really good spa right opposite the hotel. I have already made my friends who are travelling to Patong next month, book a room in Patong Princess. I would highly recommend it to everybody travelling to Patong and looking for good, clean rooms with easy access to the main centre at highly economical prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Princess Hotel

Address: 34/106 Prachanukhroh Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Patong Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Princess Hotel Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.