We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Princess Hotel

Save Saved
You added Patong Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Patong Princess Hotel
34/106 Prachanukhroh Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 260 hotels in Patong
Nottingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, can't really complain about anything. Very cheap room rates, nice spacious room and lovely rooftop pool. Location was okay, 10 min walk to beach and shops. Definitely would recommend if you need a budget hotel in Patong!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
28
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We read all of the great reviews for this place on trip advisor and I'm so happy they were all correct. This place is very beautiful and well maintained. It's also nice that it's super quiet at night because Patong can be very loud and busy at night.

It's about a 10 minute walk from the beach and like, a 20-25 minute walk to Bangla road, where all of the action is. We found it to be a little far, but we were only there for 2 nights so it didn't matter!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night before going on to Ko Phi Phi and the hotel was very good for such a low price. The room was spacious with a small balcony and great walk in shower. I probably wouldn't recommend for a longer stay but for a short stopover it was more than you would ever expect from such a cheap hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The main reason we booked this hotel was because it came at a great price with high reviews. This is the most satisfied I have been with a hotel room, especially one booked online. The hotel is fairly new, with clean rooms with modern furniture. The staff are friendly and the room service was pretty good too. The hotel is located about 5 minutes drive away from the main Patong beach and nightlife centre. That is hardly an issue because Patong beach doesn't really necessitate staying in a beach hotel. You'd rather save that money and blow it up on shopping or nightlife, in my opinion :-) Also, there are many travel agencies near the hotel so one can book island and other trips easily. Another thing that is worth mentioning is that there is a really good spa right opposite the hotel. I have already made my friends who are travelling to Patong next month, book a room in Patong Princess. I would highly recommend it to everybody travelling to Patong and looking for good, clean rooms with easy access to the main centre at highly economical prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Princess Patong exceeded all my expectations in every aspect: great location close to Patong beach and Bangla Road, excellent staff, spacious, comfortable, and clean rooms, FREE wifi, good breakfast, nice rooftop pool... for an UNBELIEVABLE PRICE! I highly recommend it for anyone visiting Patong. My friends and I stayed there for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Mr. Fabio and the staff members were all professional, friendly, and helped with every single detail - even with providing us with umbrellas during the monsoon rain. Mr. Fabio and the staff members were all professional, friendly, and helped with every single detail - even providing us with umbrellas during the monsoon rain. If I ever were to visit Patong again, definitely booking there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We found this hotel thanks to Tripadvisor and we were very, very grateful! Two nights for 30 euros in a clean hotel, about 15 minutes easy walk from the (in)famous Bangla street, close to shops and lots of restaurants, even a nearby night market,... It is hard to ask for more! There is even a roof top pool! not that we used it, we were too lazy. Nice staff, great for a short visit to Patong, which can get overwhelming, they even serve european style brekkie fro 120 Bht if you like, but we preferred to eat fresh fruit around the corner. Great find, but do not expect class. However, clean and very practical!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I love this hotel and I think I would love to stay here every time.
A very clean an well prepared. On top of the hotel there is a Small pool with a view almost 360 degrees of Patong. Breakfast is served on ground floor, a traditional English meal with bread, fruit and other delights.
Hotel is run by a Italian Mr. Fabio.
The staff is really kind and friendly and will help you with everything day or night.
Patong Princess is located on 15 mins walk from Happening Bangla Road and 5 mins walk to the Beach. Spas, Thai Massage parlous, restaurants are round the corner.
I would surely recommend this hotel for solo travelers and family.
So if you are going to Patong this is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on fifth floor facing the road, gives you good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patong Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Princess Hotel

Also Known As:
Patong Princess Hotel Phuket
Address: 34/106 Prachanukhroh Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#51 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Patong Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.