We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service food & cold beers!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komma Pub & Restaurant

Komma Pub & Restaurant
20 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #199 of 404 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service food & cold beers!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We have been to Komma a few times, and each time have found the great service from Tu and she speaks good english, we have had a couple of meals the food is wonderful very reasonable the beers cold. We will back!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brian Moorcroft”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Simply the Best
Good Food, Pleasant staff,Good position,Best value for money in Patong.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

This restaurant is a must! The really authentic and fresh food make you come back! Also the staff is very efficient (hard to find in Thailand) and the owner is always there to make you feel like at home. A very chic restaurant with the best food I ate in Thailand! Great prices too! I am glad I discover this place the second night I was in Patong Beach. I tried few places for lunch but nothing compares to this restaurant, so I came back every night and have different dishes I couldn't tell which was better!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

The Komma is one of our favourite places to eat in Patong. We eat here several times a week. They have a BBQ buffet twice a week which is great value for money. We have eaten breakfast, lunch and tea at the Komma and the meals are always of a very high standard. The service is outstanding.

  • Visited April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great little bar/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Across the road from the beach,one of the best bars for thai food in patong.At night some serious drinking gets done as well.
they also have a couple of rooms to rent of a very high standard

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Komma Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Komma Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komma Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.