We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - Clean & Quiet Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmyra Patong Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palmyra Patong Resort to your Saves list
Palmyra Patong Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 286 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended - Clean & Quiet Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stayed at Palmyra Resort in a deluxe room for 4 nights. The rooms that we stayed in are on the 2nd floor facing the pool. Rooms are spacious with a queen size bed. The bathrooms are clean with a bathtub & rainshower. For those who can't live without internet, wireless internet is provided free at the comfort at your own room. Hotel location is ideal and its within walking distance to the beach, Jungceylon and Bangla road. Swimming pool is clean with a man made rock waterfall. It's nice & quiet. Overall, we really enjoy our stay there and definitely will come back again in the future. I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    156
    50
    18
    14
See reviews for
100
129
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

We booked 4 deluxe rooms facing the pool. There were nine of us. Our stay were very pleasant and enjoyable. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. The deluxe room that we stayed in are spacious and clean. We feel very comfortable spending our 4 nights in the same hotel. The location of this hotel is great as it within walking distances to the mall, restaurants and nightlife. Swimming pool is very clean and there are massages parlour at the main entrance to the hotel which is very cheap and good. Overall, everything is good and to out expectations. We definitely will come back in the future to stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed i Family villa 2 Bedrooms, great choice since our son is 15 years. The Family Villa has 2 bedrooms upstairs with each bedroom has his own bathroom, great idea!
Dowstairs, big living room with kitchen and toilet, big fridge down and small figde upstairs.
Main bedroom with the balcony, very private accomodation. We loved this villa. Both bedrooms has TV, Ineternet for free! There is couple of negative thing about staying at Plamyra Resort first is a big constraction going on in front of the resort and is noise, and it looks like wont be finished any soon, next is distance wtch is not bad but if you are walking couple of times a day to Bangla rd and shop or the beach could be hassle:( Distance to the beach is about 15 min and to Bangla maybe 10 min, walking is thrue the nmarkets and eating places so could be great walk with shopping or dinning. This place is nice for the family. The breakfast is very good for this type of resort , buffet with a lots of choice. Staff very nice and very helpfull.
Just dont forget to take you own kettle to boil the water for coffe or tea. Grocery shop located on your way to Palmyra, laundry as well. We liked this place very much just the walking we have done during the day and night was not so great. I dont mind walking but after couple of days I was taking Tuk Tuk:) I loved the idea separate bedrooms and two bathrooms! The place was very clean. The pool was very nice with the bar, and very nice fitness centre.
Great choice for the price of 2 separates bedroom with 2 bathrooms and toilet dowstairs and big living room!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
america
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

stayed here from 13th of Jan until 20th of Jan 2011, first appearance of hotel was not to bad, the new section is good, rooms were described a lot bigger on website but once got there they were smaller, we stayed in a deluxe room and they would not allow us to have a extra bed in there which was a pain as we had 3 guys staying on 1 bed and a lounge which was small, very uncomfortable, also when we asked for cleaning services all they did to the bed was flit the sheets over as we noticed a spill we did was on the other side, very unprofessional, the language barrier with staff was pathetic, they could not understand English for peanuts especially for a heavily tourist populated country, they only thing that i liked about this hotel was the buffet breakfast in the morning, wont be staying at Palmyra ever again and will not be coming back to phuket, a total waste of time, dirty dirty people-annoying salesman and non stop prostitutes asking for your time, someone screaming ''massage every 2 steps, worst place to travel, i advise if you want to go somewhere, go to Europe, better lifestyle and better people, Asia is crap, might be cheap but its cheap for a reason,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Since the day we had decided that Phuket would be our honeymoon destination, me and my husband had been on TripAdvisor for hours at end, to decide an itinary, where to stay and what to do.. After reading the reviews and viewing the pics, we decided on Palmyra Patong for the stay in Phuket. We were pretty clear that we had wanted a "Pool Access Room" and were very lucky to get one.
I will go through all the experiences topic wise so that i don't miss out on anything.
THE HOTEL
We had booked a cab for the ride from the airport. It took some time for us to locate it, but it was a very comfortable drive back in the Honda City, once we found it.
The resort was exactly as we see on the website and in the pics. Slightly away from the beach, so there was peace and quiet. Our room was just as we had hoped, perfect for the honeymoon! Beautiful decor, clean sheets and room, amazing ambiance, lighting... and the pool!! oh! what to say about it! gorgeous! into a small balcony from the room and then direct access into the water~!! heavenly!
The room had a complimentary bottle of water every day and the room service was prompt and efficient.
The room had a cupboard, safe (we used it and it was secure), TV, stocked mini bar/fridge, study table/desk, king size bed and bed side tables. the bathroom had a separate shower cubicle and bathtub, with a frosted glass sliding window dividing the bathtub with the room!
We were given the password for internet access in our room, as we were carrying our laptop, but due to some glitch, we were unable to connect through the WiFi, so we accessed net on the common computer in the lobby using the same password for free..
FOOD
We had the breakfast in the hotel restaurant every morning. It has a beautiful ambiance, being Partially open from the sides and has a very calm & peaceful setting with bamboo and wicker furniture and lots of indoor green pockets.
The breakfast was very good. It was a mix of European and Thai, with Sausages, salami, bacon, fruits, option of milk, tea, coffee, juices, cornflakes, rice/noodles, some curry, assorted bread and an egg station, where one could order their choice of eggs.
The other meals we had at local places, which were dirt cheap! We ate amazing seafood at CHEZ BERNARD, one can locate it easily, as it is situated ON THE BEACH and is the first shack/food joint at Patong Beach. On going to the beach from the resort, take left and you will find it almost immediately..heavenly was the food there! We had crabs, prawns, squid, mussels etc. We also ate at 99, which is en route the JungCeylon Shopping center. We had a whooping 4.5kg sting ray there and it was delicious!!
ATTRACTIONS
We stayed there for 3 nights, 6th-9th Dec. There are several 7-11 nearby to supply for water/any other needs. The beach is walking distance and so is JungCeylon Shopping Mall. BanglaRoad is also walking distance and we would walk through Bangla road every night after dinner, and would have donuts at Dunkin'Donuts.
We went to SIMON CABARET on 7th and it was an amazing experience.. must go for everyone. I would advise to book the cabaret through any one of the hundreds of agents on the streets, as it comes out to be cheaper than if booking through the hotel or the cabarets website. I remember, the website offered per seat as 750THB while we went there for 600THB per head including hotel transfers.. (We booked through the lady found 50ft on taking left from the hotel entrance.
We also took a full day tour to PHI PHI ISLANDS with PHUKET SAIL TOURS and would recommend it to every one visiting phuket! it was a snorkeling trip and was the highlight of our honeymoon! We had done the bookings on the net prior to the travel.
TRAVELLING
We both love walking, so we basically walked all the time - to the beach, bangla road, jungceylon.... we had cab transfers for both simon cabaret and the sail tour. apart from that there are tuk tuks, but we found no need for them.
There are loads of bike rentals there and we were planning on hiring one for a day to sight see the whole island on our own, but we were advised against it. as the traffic on the roads is unruly and there are loads of rash fast drivers on it too.
For the airport transfers, we had taken one-way taxi from the airport for 650 THB (we had booked it with palmyra at the time of our reservation) and while going back we booked a cheaper taxi from the market.
On 10th we had our flight to bangkok, where we were halting for 3 days before heading back to India.
We had an amazing stay at Palmyra Patong as -
1. the room was amazing, clean.
2. Staff was always smiling, friendly and helpful.
3. The pool access room was heavenly
4. The breakfast was lovely
5. There were no hidden costs in the hotel package
If we go back to Phuket again, we would definitely be staying at Palmyra!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Thanks to the Palmyra Patong for a FANASTIC STAY!!!

We stayed here for 6 nights in a deluxe room. We thought we were slumming out and saving money for the rest of our holiday but we were wrong.

The staff go out of their way for you, are polite and always willing to help.
The breakfast and food are excellent.
The pool is fantastic its huge and always kept clean
The resort is 5 mins walk from busy patong but nestled away in a quite area, you cant here a thing!

Definatley reccommend even for couples or honeymooners...

Was the best stay yet!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We stayed two nights at Palmyra in November and found it quite enjoyable after we had upgraded. We actually booked the Standard room but although it was spotless it was in the old part of the hotel, and was just a bit run down and doubtful looking e.g. bars on the windows. We were able to upgrade quickly to a Superior room which was great (with very little price difference) - big and modern and the bathroom was huge, there was even a bath! The buffet breakfasts were yummy - lots of variety and the hotel itself is about a ten minute walk to Bangla Rd and the beach. The staff were friendly enough, about the only downside was the terrible weather while we were there!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmyra Patong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.