We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BYD Lofts Restaurant Bistro & Bar

BYD Lofts Restaurant Bistro & Bar
Ground Floor BYD Lofts, 5/28 Haad Patong Patong Beach | Kathu District, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
076-343024
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: BYD Service Apartments Group announced the opening of its own manage Restaurant Bistro & Bar at BYD Lofts located on the ground floor space in BYD Lofts. The successful Dutch’s Phuket based entrepreneurs and resident Alex Bressers and Hans De Beer had come up with this new al fresco concept of bistro restaurant to this latest dining outlet on the island of Phuket. Bar & Bistro BYD Lofts offers a fresh and contemporary twist on traditional European bistro cuisine and Thai food . Offering highest standard of European comfort food gastronomic using the best local ingredients, provides patrons with the perfect place to mix, mingle, share and enjoy modern luxury lifestyle and affordable western gastronomic at a very valuable price that you can’t find elsewhere in Patong Beach, with great ambiance and lifestyle restaurant with entertainment. Open daily from 7am till late night. The perfect Place for romantic dinner , private function and small wedding receptions.The Chic bistro style atmosphere is targeting at mid range , upscale clients and local expats resident to facilitates the growing fans and it’s guest niche market need to this new dining lounge.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We are regular visitors to this bistro. We like the menu which isn't overly adventurous and not too pricey. The food comes quite quickly, which we prefer and is unusual for the better restaurants in Phuket where service can sometimes be on the slow side. The ribs and steak are excellent and the portion sizes are quite generous. The wine is fairly priced.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    32
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Didn't expect to find as good a restaurant just outside the door of my hotel. Great sesame tuna appetizer and reasonably priced. Should venture further a field but so good I'll go back before I leave Phuket.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at Byd loft apartments and didn't expect such a good restaurant downstairs as part of the hotel. It would have been so easy just to stay in this hotel and restaurant so we had to drag ourselves away to experience the rest of Patong. While doing me Satay stick tour of Phuket I must say in my opinion this place has the best satay sticks ever. Penang curry should also be on the must try list. Breakfasts which were included in our stay we're also very good.
Good selection of reasonably priced wines which is rare in Thailand, this may be due to the Wine Connection store in the hotel.
Staff at this restaurant were excellent, everyone of them greeted us each morning with a big smile and they were still there smiling after midnight when we returned to the cocktail happy hour at the bar. Top marks to each and everyone of the staff members at Byd who make this place somewhere we can't wait to go back to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We ate here twice while in Phuket last week. The food is of good quality and not that expensive. I had a very good piece of fish and my wife had a steak which was tender and cooked correctly. In addition they have an excellent and well priced wine list. I can thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“tasty, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I like the food is fresh and tasty, the space is semi-openwild. I dislike the view(there's no view actually).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BYD Lofts Restaurant Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to BYD Lofts Restaurant Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BYD Lofts Restaurant Bistro & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.