We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very well situated Hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Time Out Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Time Out Hotel to your Saves list
Time Out Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   92 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 339 Patong B&B and Inns
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and very well situated Hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I planned to stay there 3 days but when i realized i had sea view, big room and was just in front of the beach and less than 2 minutes from bengla road for cheap price i decided to stay all my holydays. Of course its better to negotiate the price, don't book before going. I payed 800 baths because i was staying "long" time. Its very cheap. As i said u can dress you swimsuit and go to the beach or if you want to go in bangla it's just 2 minutes by walking. Very clean, conditionned air. Only thing that can disapoint you is that the entry is a snack shop and also there is NO SAFEbox in the rooms, but i don't caere i just needed a good hotel for a cheap price and that s what i get. A friend of mine was in a small room with her baybe, the room was really not as good as mine, so its worth going there if you can have on of the 3 big rooms in front of the sea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I book this hotel through Agoda.com. It is quite cheap for 3 nights stay. This hotel is opposite the beach. My room is very spacious. At first, I'm quite suprised that this hotel is in the Subway restaurant. The only downside is this hotel don't have elevator to 4th floor but I can consider it as exercise. Very near to Bangla Road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

Location is pretty good here. Located above a subway and directly across the road from the beach. About 5 minutes walk from the busy bangla road and close to alot of restaurants and smaller bars. Only down side I found in the week I stayed was aircon in our room was terrible. Our friends was much better (in another room) so luck of the draw there, and it was quite noisy up until 2am. Which only bothered me one night as I wasn't drunk. Pretty much super spot if you want a place close to the party and the beach, which is cheap. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

This hotel is great if you are budget traveller, looking to explore Patong and just use the hotel as a place to dump your bags and sleep in. The hotel is right accross the road from Patong Beach, in the very centre of one of the busiest most crowded strips on the Patong main road. It gets fairly noisy, especially in the night, so if you want peace and quiet this place is definitely not for you (and you should probably give Patong a miss too)

We could actually see the beach if we looked out of the window. We walked in with no reservations, and got a great deal on the price (1200 bhatt a night/ AC room). The room was small, but resonably clean. The mattersses on the beds are hard, though we didnt mind that. The bathroom is tiny, (no bathtubs) but with a decent shower and hot and cold water. The young man at the front desk was polite and helpful. The entrance to the hotel is though an icecream palour, and there is no elevator, so if you have heavy bags, you will have to climb flights of stairs.

All in all, there was nothing memorable about our stay at Time Out, but for the price we paid, and given the purpose of our trip (to laze on the beach and wander around Patong at night) I have no complaints. We stayed two nights and then moved to the nearby Swiss Hotel, which was nicer, slightly quieter, and better value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, bc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

My friends and I stayed there and we found that the laceration was amazing. Right across from the beach, along the main street in Patong, it can't get much better than that. We were wrong.

Well, being right across from the beach and being on the main drag in Patong is probably the noisiest place to be. My room was on the 4 floor in a place that didn't have an elevator. Lucky I an athletic and can do the stairs but this place is not a place for someone with any type of mobility issues.

The rooms are smaller than you'd think due to the clever lens they used in the marketing brochure images. The beds were hard and I felt the springs through the top of the bed, it seemed like there are NO padding on the top if the bed.

The hotel is locate in the back of the Time Out frozen yogurt shop, which was staffed with pretty girls, but the hotel desk staff was pretty unfriendly and useless if you as me. I asked for a couple of things and they just shook their heads and made no apologies, just too bad for me. For the price, we moved and found a more affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed this hotel 1 night fortunatelly. The room is very dirty, the bed also. One window which is back in our bed can't open. Behind this window there were a canal, where the water babbled. The place is very loud.
The receptionist kindly, but ...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Time Out Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Out Hotel

Address: 92 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Time Out Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Time Out Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Out Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time Out Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.