We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice romantic place to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort to your Saves list
Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort
Soi Prabarami Sam 32 to 38, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #48 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice romantic place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This resort is located in the hill near patong beach (safe place in case of tsunami or heavy rain).
Very quite location 10 min by car from the beach; very nice view.
Great service, rooms and apartments are beautifull, swiming pool, sauna, jacuzi, fitness center.
Service people very nice; internet connection available.

Vero and Win recommend the place.

Room Tip: Different rooms and apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

we love to stay at prince edouard hotel when we come to phuket to visit family.
and recommend this hotel to everyone.
rooms are big and beautiful, and most beautiful view.
staff very friendly even with thai people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed the over new years. The apartment and complex is much older than the website shows. The mattress on the bag really sagged in the middle impacting our sleep. The views are fantastic but they come at a price...a very, very big hill. Im in good shape and could go up and down but if your not or your a lady in hills its imposible. The staff are very, very helpful adnd sincere. The hotel driver often took us into town at no cost. I would go back.

Room Tip: the rooms that have an R (for right) have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

this place is for people who want to pass a very special vacantion, feel like at home , have a very good service as in a Hotel, to stay outside the big confusion of Patong, but to have the possibilty to be there in a few minutes. You need to have a car or motorbike to enjoy this place. the apartments are very good furnished with all you need. the service is excellent, internet works very good. we did also enjoy the fitnessroom, the swimmingpool with an outstanding view. the people are wonderful...what ever you need they will do their best.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

After viewing the italian review, we were a little bit afraid of my booking to Prince Edouard Apartment in Patong. At the end of our 3 nights, we would say this appartment hotel is a nice view one on Patong beach, quiet and of medium quality. That 's true that the wifi is not working properly, I cannot comment on the gym and spa because we have been out for visiting the whole day. Beakfast is Ok but it's not a buffee and you must ask what you want to eat and dink, the swimming pool is small but warm and clean, and the staff is ok. Note that the taxi from the hotel to the beach is free but you have to pay for the way back 300 baht.
I point out the non cleanliness of kitchen and kitchen tools.
I would not classified this hotel as a ressort and spa one but as a good quality/price for sleeping in a quiet place near Patong beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort

Address: Soi Prabarami Sam 32 to 38, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Edouard Resort Apartments are located on a hillside with fantastic view over Patong Bay, Phuket Island, just five minutes from the beach. The high standard resort consists of spacious luxury apartments and suites. We can offer one, two and three room apartments, all with a large terrace, bathroom with bathtub, marble tiles, fully equipped kitchen with microwave, granite floors, refrigerator, security safe, television, DVD player and aircondition.Facilities include a large swimming pool, pool for children and a thai style restaurant for fine dining. High speed internet connection is available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.