We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Trendy, Tucked Away from Noisy main road, Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nap Patong to your Saves list
Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Modern, Trendy, Tucked Away from Noisy main road, Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Booking: Easy booking via the internet/email. Staff responded quickly and professionally.

Experience: Was picked up by private car (Toyota Corolla, Honda Civic, I believe it's a local taxi), dropped off at hotel with no problem. (Was very glad that the driver didn't try to sell me anything, which is common for Phuket taxi drivers).

Check-in was quick and easy and welcomed by friendly staff. Free WIFI is a plus, if you do not have a laptop, there's an APPLE computer in the lobby for public use as well.

Room was modern (see pics), clean and reflective of what's shown on the website. However, because the building was tucked away from the main road, don't expect any ocean view. I was on the 3rd floor and I looked out to the neighboring hotel's gym.

Breakfast each morning was served on the roof, the staff was attentive and since they're a smaller operation, you get to order a la carte vs. buffet style. Which is great since they won't waste food and everything was prepared to your needs. Items included, eggs, ham, sausage, toast, coffee, juice, fruit, yogurt, etc. Very tasty.

You can walk to the beach in 5 minutes, it's only 2 blocks away and hotel provides towels for beach use as well.

Final Verdict:
- Great Value!
- Perfect for singles, couples
- Great location in Patong beach area, quiet street, away from all the madness, but still within walking distance or tuk tuk ride to anything you want
- Great local hotel without that big hotel chain feel
- Also check out their new sister hotel, The Nap.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    353
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
117
525
77
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

I found dis hotel by chance as i was on my way walking 2 the beach( as well as checking out some reasonably good N value 4 $ accomodations for my frens who are due 2 visit Phuket in Jul 2010). Guess wat? I was made welcome the moment i stepped into the Reception Area. To my 'surprise', the Front Desk staff all speak GOOD english! I was given a tour 2 the pool deck and room. And guess what i did after that? I forfeited 1 day payment of the hotel that i was putting up just to stay in THE SEA, at least ONE nite before my departure. As far as service is concerned, from the reception, room service, C.S. Manager, chamber staff to the electrician, it's simply OUTSTANDING! As for the room, it is VERY spacious and complimented with minibar, tea-coffee making facility, safe box, flat-screen TV, sofa( 1 in the room and 1 in the balcony, and the balcony even have a ceiling fan!), good air-con, large and comfy bed and even umbrellas for rainy season! The Sea is situated in Patong area and it's just 3-5min walk to the happening area as well as to the beach. If U R too lazy to walk, jus a short-less-than 1min walk, U r able to find convenient stores, food joints and so on. The best part is the hotel is NOT affected(except during DAYTIME fr nearby constructions) by the noise of those pubs/discos. I will strongly recommend travellers to check dis hotel out and may even gv it a try as it is really value for $$ if U r looking for nice/comfy room and good service. However, the pool which is located on the highest flr(5th) is not so appealing(not bcos of its size) as the tiles used is dull green. The food served here can be improved further though. If u asked me to rate this hotel, with the scale of 10, it simply scores 9!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

I must say my holiday is perfect. We have airport transfer from hotel cost 650Baht. The hotel staff great, very friendly, very helping us for anything we need, from renting motor bike (200Baht per day), directions to places, etc. Hotel location is in north patong, near to the beach (3 minutes walk), and bangla road (10 minutes walk). If you go straight then turn right and on your left (of the beach) there is small restaurants, pharmacy, family mart, tour agent. From the hotel right side is Patong beach (lots of resto & bars), left side is Rat U Tit road lots of resto n small shops and 10 minutes walk to Jungceylon Mall.

The room very clean & spacious, style very modern and cozy, has balcony with sofa, LCD TV, DVD player, shower, Wi fi Internet for free, minibar in the room also free of charge. Small swimming pool & Restaurant is in the rooftop.

Minus: Bed hard enough, no bathtub, no view from balcony

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

The morning shift staff in The Blue Restaurant. Especially Mr. IAT , a waiter in the hotel restaurant. From the very first day, when IAT greeted us with a friendly smile, the service he provided was first class. Even during the last mins for the breakfast ( we arrive at The Blue at 10:30a.m. on 06 Mar) IAT showed total dedication and commitment to his duties.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stay length: 18/02/10 to 22/02/10

Warm welcome by the staffs.
Very clean room.
Value for money.

The photos of the hotel does'nt seems appealing to me until I see it with my own eyes..

Roof top dining, the breakfast was great! good start for the day!

Everything was fine until the last day. We requested for a late check out for both of our rooms, the staff checked and said sorry our rooms was booked already and we need to check out latest by 2pm. She added, she will give us a room at ground floor for us to put our luggage and bathe before setting off to airport. We were given until 5pm. That was awesome....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Saw pictures from website but the real thing looks so much better. Walk in rates around 4,500 baht. It's a small hotel but close to the beach and Bangla road. Very modern and cozy has DVD player, wifi Internet for free, big faucet shower and balcony with lounging sofa and fan. Much better than my expectation. The minibar in the room also free of charge and refill everyday.The breakfast is on rooftop next to swimming pool. The waiter gave the menu with 6 breakfast set selections. Highly reccommend and would definitely return if I ever go to Phuket again. The only drawback is the noisy construction site next door.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

I was quite reluctant to stay in this hotel since I couldnt find much reviews in tripadvisor. However, this is a gr8 hotel with a modern design. The rooms are very spacious enough and looks exactly like the ones posted in Trip advisor. The patong beach is just across the road( hardly 2 mins walk) and eventhough it's in the middle of all the happening places in Patong, you hardly feel that when you are inside the hotel. Overall an excellent place to stay for singles. For families, I would recommend not to stay in Patong at all!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.