We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Thoughtful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nap Patong to your Saves list
Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Thoughtful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very, very thoughtful hotel! No need to mention, this hotel is super clean and beautiful. Perfect for couples! Mineral water, juice, soft drinks are provided in the mini bar and are refilled daily. Towels and toiletries are changed daily. Beach bags and rubber slippers are provided for beach-goers (Can you believe it!? How thoughtful!!). Basically everything provided in the room can be used provided you return them in good condition. Bicycles are available to be used around Patong, for free! The pillows are so soft and comfortable, perfect for a good night sleep after the exhaustive island-hopping activities. And the breakfast is just... Amazing (The reason why i got out of the incredibly comfortable bed in the mornings)! Absolutely recommended for you if you're looking for accommodation in Patong.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    354
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
117
526
77
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment of arrival to the moment of departure just pure pampering and tentative staff. Service manager Suparat Seanin was flawless addressing all my concerns and needs when my stay nearly became a nightmare. I had booked a room, which I found inferior and not matching another website's description of the room. The room was clean, but the shower had seen better days. Then I found bugs crawling around. I was ready to pack my bags and go. Having had arrived late, I waited until the next day to complain. By the time I was done with breakfast, Ms Suparat Seanin had upgraded my room free of charge and had someone ready to help me move. The Day Dream Deluxe was just what I needed...partial ocean view, private balcony and rooftop, rain shower, free amenities, free minibar, hot water kettle and all what's expected of a 4 star hotel and then some. The staff is well trained and clearly courteous and helpful. I'm a seasoned traveler and had stayed at 5 star hotels plenty of times and having realized that sometimes a 4 star hotel is just as good or better, I can confidently say that this hotel, thanks to its staff and attention to detail has become one of my favorites in Thailand. So much so that I extended my stay by 2 more days at a full out of pocket cost. And that's just the hotel, the main attractions are just a stride away. Will be staying here again without hesitations.

Room Tip: Choose Day Dream Deluxe and above. Stay away from Grand Superior rooms unless you don't mind do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just had another wonderful stay at the Nap Hotel Patong.
Once again the staff are as friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was fantastic and the presentation of the hotel and the rooms is always impressive.
The hotel is perfect location for the beach and shops but is also quiet enough to get a fantastic night sleep in the big comfy bed.
I would highly recommend the hotel as the Nap team are always making that extra special effort to make sure you have a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRARALGON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well positioned, clean hotel.A/C wasn't functioning at times, however in the end they got it right.The staff, especially the manager, certainly know how to Retain a customer by offering us a car to the airport. Many thanks to him, a staff member worth retaining.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Wolf H

Thanks for staying at Nap Patong during your recently trip in Phuket. Great to know your were happy with our hotel service and perfect location. We noted your comment about AC problem. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience cause to yours. The concern manager has been asked to review the situation and take serious action. Once again thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and hope to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were made feel exceptionally welcome.
Lovely resort, amazing front counter staff, dining staff, and Bar staff
couldn't do enough for us. We definitely will be back to holiday.
special thanks to Nuch, & Prajob, very professional, .

Room Tip: our room - Double delux was perfect for our needs, quiet , clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Debra B

Thanks for your compliment to our hotel on Tripadvisor.We appreciated for selected Nap Patong as your choice of resort during your recently trip in Phuket and very nice to learn you impressed with the warm hospitality by our front desk staff upon arriving. Great to hear that you appreciated the assistance of our colleagues during your stay, especially Nuch from guest service and Prajob from FB. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with the services as it is what we strive for everyday.
For future assistance you may need please do not hesitate to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the Nap and we will be back.
We have been to Patong 6 times now and have not only stayed in but have viewed lots of other hotels here and this is our favorite.
I first booked a few days in one of the pool villas which was great but we moved up to a suite on the top floor for the rest of our stay.
We stayed for 2 weeks last November so we remembered most of the staff and it was great to see them again, we were lucky to catch Son cran this year and had a great day with them.
The whole hotel is always spotless, the rooms are nice and modern.
I really like the food and have eaten in a few times at night, there is also a good breakfast selection.
We get on really well with a lot of the staff who are always happy to see us so we cant wait to see them again in November :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JAMIE W

Thank you very much for your second time at Nap Patong and especially your feeling as a family atmosphere on guest recognition by our service team member. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed with our hotel product and service and appreciated for your plan on future visit in November 15. Please feel free to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com for any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on our third leg of our honeymoon. Went to Bangkok, Chainmai, and ended our honeymoon at Nap Patong Hotel and we really liked it here! It was very nice, simple and clean. The pool wasnt anything special, wish the waters were a bit cooler, and the jacuzzi wasnt working but we really liked out room,
We were on the second floor with our little patio with the small pool in front with the actual swimming pool right across.
AC worked well, and the front office was helpful with everything,
The only thing that wasnt up to par was their wifi. It wasnt stable and we kept losing connection.

But other than that, it was close to the beach and the main street and we enjoyed out stay here thoroughly. would come again!

The morning breakfast were good too!

Room Tip: if you can, ask for the second floor, where you get a nice patio and the pool right in front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear David M

Thanks for staying at Nap Patong during your honeymoon occasion. Great to know you were happy with our deluxe room with pool access and service impression. We noted your comment on wifi was not meet your expectation and it has been fixed by upgrading already.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and hope to welcome to Nap Patong again.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.