We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nap Patong to your Saves list
Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel was found through trip advisor. We stayed 10 nights. Our booked room was not available when we arrived and we were transferred 2 days later. Room was clean and spacious with large balcony overlooking pool. Very quiet at night. Far enough away from hustle and bustle but walking distance to nightlife. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly especially Kik in the restaurant. She went out of her way to look after us. When changing rooms (which often happens in Phuket) make sure you double check your safe before leaving. We stupidly left something behind and it was gone! Overall a good hotel and we would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Abeythien

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip this past March for 10 days. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. Your comment is very important feed back to improve the standard of service. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience cased to your and our guest satisfaction is what we will always utmost care about. Once again thank you very much for your candid feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Nap Patong again.

Best regards
Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    353
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
117
525
76
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great rooms, great service, great breakfast, great massages, great location and great Pina Coladas! Being on the outskirts of Patong's busy streets The Nap is located very well. Walking distance to the beach and to all the shopping but far enough from the noise. It's also around the corner from one of the best seafood restaurants Linda's. I took my aging parents this time 'round and they loved every aspect of The Nap. Their only complaint is that they couldn't stay longer but they're heading back at the end of the year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear HappyFife40

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your kind staying with us during the recently trip to Phuket. It is very nice to hear that you and your parents were satisfy with our hotel and service.
Once again thank you for planing to return back to Nap Patong again in end of this year and hope to welcome back.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We are very appreciative of the helpful and friendly staff. We had stayed at the Nap Patong before and were wowed by the room and service. I must applaud the similarity that the Sea Patong has. This was not the review that our friend shared when he stayed in the Sea Patong in 2011. But we went ahead with our booking due to the location. We must record special thanks for the generosity of the management in giving us a complimentary upgrade as it made my birthday trip a lot more special. We had also requested for the staff's help to follow-up with our missing order on a pair of pants from Vienna Boutique. Hopefully, delivery can be arranged to Singapore. Thumbs up! Hope to be back soon :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Nazrah R

Thanks and appreciated for being our regular customer. We are delighted to learn you impressed with our helpful and friendly staffs and especially well follow up your missing order on a pair of pants from Vienna Boutique.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience at Nap Patong on Tripadvisor.
For future assistance you may need, please feel free to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com

With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

My stay there was just wonderful!! I've never been to a hotel with such a great group of staff! They were SO polite and well-mannered. They made me feel like they were genuinely concern about how I was doing. Such great service. The hotel overall was lovely as well. I loved the area in front of the lobby. I almost fell asleep laying on their bed. I guess that's why they call it The Nap? :) The room that we had was also pretty awesome. There was a rooftop terrace for those who want to privately tan. There were no issues with cleanliness in the room. Nice bathroom, with a cool shower head. They also provided more than enough bath products for all of us to use. Overall, 5 stars for me. I will be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Meimeinida

Thanks for your nice review on the Tripadvisor. It's very niceto hear that you were happy with our product and service,It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with the services as it is what we strive for everyday. I did shared your comments with our team and looking forward to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best Regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We went to Nap during our honeymoon visit to Thailand and we were glad we chose The Nap. From the moment we entered the hotel we never wanted to come out. Such was the relaxing experience. From swimming in the open to the room facing the ocean to the gourmet meals to friendly staff to complimentary business center - we totally loved everything. We would love to stay at The Nap next time we go to Patong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Value guest

Thanks for your nice review on the Tripadvisor. It's our most pleasure to hear that you were happy with our product and service, our hotel has a very large balcony with a view of the sea and the sunset that would make our customer feel relax feeling. Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service. Looking forward to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best Regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

It has been a wonderful bonding trip with my 14 year old son to Phuket from 16-19th Mar14. We stayed at The Nap from the second night onwards. It was nicely located off from the bustling Bangla road, yet within walking distance to pubs and Juncelyon. The rooms are spacious with great view. Try to get those on the 5th floor, which offers abit of both the sea and the pool view. Free mini bar and free high speed wifi in the room are what makes The Nap different from other hotels. Spacious balcony area with sofa and fan for some quiet time. The Library offers you internet access with 2 imacs for those waiting to be transferred to the Airport.

Breakfast spread, however could be improved with more variety. Lightings in the bathrooms are a tad too dark for us as well. Otherwise, we had a fabulous time here at The Nap. Will definitely be back in the near future!

Room Tip: Level 5 will have the best of both pool and sea view. Level 6 (highest) is a tad too hot for us. Dep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Tan I
Thanks for your kind review on the Tripadvisor, we appreciated for your stayed with us during 17-19 March 2014. We are excited to hear that you were happy with our product, service and location of hotel. Our hotel also provide shuttle bus service between hotel to Jungcelyon shopping center in Patong two times a day. Hopefully to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best Regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my hubby and my 10yo gal.

Customer service: Generally cheery staffs that greets as guests passes by them. My observation is that they are obviously more enthusiastic about greeting the american/european guests than asian. This not only happened to my family but other asian guests as well.
It's a unprofessional approach because all guests are equal paying guests and we tip as well.

Room
Housekeeping does minimum tidying up, toiletries not replaced on a daily basis.

Breakfast selection
Ok, this one is good I must say. Good selection of choices available.

Location
This is great too! Only 5 mins walk to the beach where you get to have all the fun and nice street food.

value for money:
We paid $158 for a standard room/night. Had they been professional about they treat all guests from different nationalities equally, I'd give them 4/5. But they didn't deliver on that aspect so it's a 3/5 from me. Will I return? Guess not. :) but pleasant stay overall. Just not tt great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Value customer

Thanks for your recent stay with us and for your kind feed back about your stay experience. I was very concern to read your comment about service standard, especially more greeting the American / European guests than Asian. Please accept our most sincere apology for the unpleasant experience caused to your. Your value comment is very important feed back to continually improve our standard of service. This issue has been given attention and was a topic of discussion with the management concerned. I have since counseled the staff concerned and retrained the department in the Standard Operating Procedures for Guest Service.I am confident that will improve significantly.
Once again thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention, we hope that the situation will not tarnish your impression of The Nap Patong Phuket. If there is anything we can do to add to the comfort of your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com, I will personally ensure that you will have more pleasant stay on your next visit.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.