We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected...nothing more, nothing less” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nap Patong to your Saves list
Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“As expected...nothing more, nothing less”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

A standard 4 star hotel in a quiet street of Patong. The location is great and an easy walk to the beach and the main bars. The rooms are a good size, although the lighting in the bathrooms and wardrobe area is really bad. There is a charge for ice, but the free soft drinks in the mini bar are a nice touch.

As with a previous reviewer we also had an issue with a request for a late checkout. We don't mind not getting one, however we found that the front desk staff seemed to be making up a policy on the run, with different staff telling us different things. We ended up checking out early and using the gym showers at the end of the day. Shame that the shower door doesn't close and the second shower had a pool of stagnant water sitting the base. It was a disappointing way to finish off what had been a pretty good stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Value customer

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience upon your check out. We certainly try very hard to deliver a great experience to all of our guests and hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression of The Nap Patong. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me by email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com

Best Regards
Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    353
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
117
525
77
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was my second stay at this Hotel in just over 12 months. And for single guy travelling on business mixed in with some down time its the perfect hotel to stay in Patong which can be a crazy place its not far from the beach or the main night-life spots. its clean & fresh , not over the top with loud music or people everywhere. for me it has that resort relaxed feeling with everything else Patong has to offer just outside. The team at Nap go out the way to make you feel welcome this has been my experience each time. While its not the cheapest in the area it is worth the price for what they offer and it's for this reason that I will book once again on my next up-coming trip in April 2014.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool or the private viila's
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Giovanni John L

Thanks for your kind review on the Tripadvisor, we appreciated for your stayed with us again. It's our most pleasure to hear that you were happy with our product and service Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service.
Once again thank you very much for your support and hope to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best Regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and were very happy with it. Now it is even better because you can utilise the facilities of the Nap hotel next door. Breakfast at the Nap was superb. A fantastic variety of food, catering for all nationalities. Both the rooms and the public areas are furnished to a very high standard. The pool area is quiet and stylish. Jungceylon mall is about 15 to 20 minutes walk and the beach is around 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff are charming and helpful. We were greeted by all of them, every single day without exception.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear MaltaKizzy

Thanks for your returning at Nap Patong again. It is our most pleasure to read you compliment to our hotel on Tripadvisor. Great to learn you were happy with our service, facilities and especially the warm hospitality by our service team member.
I did shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience. Looking forward to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

If you want poor services at high cost book at The Nap. Our firs contact with front desk was priceless. Here are the details:
1) first thing they wanted us to pay in advance
2) second they offered their transfer services for the departure (remember we have just arrived)
3) our welcome drinks came, we didn't have a chance to finish them
4) we were informed that we will receive one key and if we lose it we will be fined 300 baht (nice welcome package)
5) we were informed we will receive a double bed room, I did not relay but afterwords I was asked very aggressive if I understand.
6) the lady told us she will try to see if she can change the room, but never got back this info
7) the room is small and was not worth the money (see pictures)
8) the cleaning service is not doing such a great job (not changing the sheets every day) and we found sand on the sheets in our first day. Again a part of the welcoming package.
9) the breakfast is repetitive and you only get waffle only one day a week
10) finally when we departed we asked for late check out and the staff in front desk talked in Thai in front of us and one was clearly against it. The other one looked at us and said they have no possibility for late checkout but without even checking the computer one second. At list they could have faked a search on the computer. But maybe they think now we are leaving we have no interest for them.

This is a very efficient hotel but not for the guests just for the owners, avoid it at all costs.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Dan_Razvan_B

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn that you left with an unpleasant impression of the resort. We sincerely regret the frustration and inconvenience this has caused to your and we remain committed to continuous improvement of our service and our guests’ experience.
Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to your.
Your comment is very important feed back to continually improve our standard of service.
Once again thank you very much for your kind bring up this matter to our attention.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife, one year old daughter and myself stayed at the nap for three nights from march 2nd. We were blown away by the wonderfully kind and caring service. We arrived at about 9pm and were quickly checked in and and in our room relaxing.by the next day the staff already knew our babies name and would pull us up at every opportunity to say hello and have a talk and play with our daughter. She was made to feel like a princess. The pool is lovely and the room we stayed in was more than adequate with everything needed.The restaurant was an absolute delight,great food, great drinks,great live music and ambience and once again brilliant service. Breakfast was lovely with pleny of choices including honey straight from real
Honeycomb.The nap is a very modern and trendy style of hotel and i would not hesitate to stay here again.location is very central to everything like patong beach(2minute walk), jungceylon(10minute walk) and otop market(10minute tuk tuk ride away).while in the city it is so very quiet and feels almost secluded because of the peacefullness. many thanks to all of the staff,especially Nuch who made our stay a great one. Housekeeping was spot on everyday and they even made up our daughters cot everyday for us.We were sad to leave and hope to visit again one day.thanks marcus, rebecca and harper ling from australia.i will post up some pics at a later date

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Rareairunc

Thank you very much for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor. It's pleasing to know you and your family enjoyed stay with us during 2-5 March 2014. We appreciated for highlighting hotel product and service delivery.
Once again thank you for choosing Nap Patong Phuket as you preferred holiday venue in Phuket and hopefully you will visit us again.

Best regards
Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Patong can be VERY crazy but this nice little hotel made our stay perfect. Celebrated my bday here and the hotel surprised me (literally!!) with a cake. We had just come back for the evening when a lady at the front desk said there was an issue that the manager needed to speak to me about. My friend and I got very nervous being that we are 2 single women in Thailand...a few minutes later the front desk staff came out singing happy birthday with a cake. It was very nice suprise.
Our room had a pool view and was very quiet at night although there seemed to be fireworks going off on the beach every night.
The bar never seemed to have any customers which was nice for us because they had a fantastic Happy Hour.
The breakfast was fantastic! Full omelet bar and asian cuisine, with lots of fruit as well. Loved this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view. A higher floor might also add a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Stepha T
Thanks for your kind review on the Tripadvisor, We are delighted to read your feedback and most pleasure to hear that you were happy with the special surprised on your birthday. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with the services as it is what we strive for everyday. I did shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best regards
Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed four nights and cannot think of one negative thing to say . A small intimate hotel that screams style in every aspect , well done to all the staff and management on a job well done ! We hope to stay again sometime soon :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Davbaz

Thanks for your kind review on the Tripadvisor, we appreciated for the nice review about our product and service. I did shared your comments with our team. Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service.
Once again thank you very much for your support and hope to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best Regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.